We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 185
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 70
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40
USD 35
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 19
USD 18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chostel B&B(Uyuni)(Great Value!)
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
18
90
80
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
90
80
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomcable tvtravel agenciesblanketswifireceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed for one night after returning from a 4 day Uyuni tour so just needed somewhere to crash for the night. The room was a good size, hot shower and was in a quiet enough area, you can't really ask for much more for 100 bolivianos a night. No breakfast or wifi (none of the hotels seem to have wifi in Uyuni), but the owner was helpful when we asked about buses to Potosi and gave us directions to the bus station and which companies were good.

The room was cold, but it was July in Bolivia so we expected it to be. Once we had our sleeping bag and the blankets, we were warm enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heygepetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Right across from the train station, reasonable, and gets the job done. Beds come with multiple blankets and the rooms have multiple ports to charge you cameras before heading to the Salar. It's a small town, so location doesn't matter too much, but the hotel is right next to where the jeeps leave from in the morning. Check-in is a breeze, and staff will rent a towel for you to use in the public showers (no waiting needed). This is a good no-frills place to stay and you will get a good night of sleep here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Adequate hotel for one night. Electric hot showers are OK but don't have much pressure. Good location near the main boulevard in town, walking distance to bus station.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSWorldAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Average is quite high but I have to take into account the location, altitude, etc. The rooms are clean and basic. The showers are hot (provided not so many people have it used before you). The location is good, just 1 block from the centre of the town. No breakfast, no laundry, no internet. The rooms get SO cold during the night (no heating). The owners are not that friendly. It is a really good price though especially if you leave the next day. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly_Mackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here for one night after our 4 day salaar tour from Tupiza. We arrived early afternoon and left the next morning so its difficult to give a detailed review but for 100 bols we got a double room with ensuite (basic - shower low pressure) and cable tv which was perfect for relaxing for one night. All rooms look onto a courtyard (motel style) which was really handy for washing/airing clothes and we spent the afternoon relaxing in the sun meeting fellow travelers. The owners are very strange and grumpy so seem to be in the wrong industry but the place was good for one night.

Room Tip: some of the rooms really smelt of smoke
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews