We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Cafayate
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We had bife de chorizo and it was excellent.
The service was very good as well.
A very good place to recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Benoit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Very convienent location by the main square. Don't hesitate to share the main dishes - more than enough for two.
I wouldn't recommend the vino tinto offered per glass.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Léopoldine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We ate there twice, one time steak puree salad, the other cabrito and salad. Both excellent. Good wine list too but why do they serve Malbec cold? Still, excellent and very good service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Very friendly staff, especially the lady and nice food. Lovely outdoor area to sit. There empanadas are very nice and the wee bread dipping sauce is lovely. Also nice salads.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scotslass758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Went with a lot of expectations. The salad was the DIY salad you get at all restaurants.
I ordered rabbit. At peso 250 it was a bit dry. Will not recommend this dish. The omelet was good. Chicken regional was good but was fried and not grilled.
The house red wine by glass was very bad. The worst I have tasted in Argentina.

I think there are bettet options around the city.

I have to mention that the service by one staff was good. We ran out of money and he allowed us to pay the balance later.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank tash440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

Cafayate, Province of Salta
 
Cafayate, Province of Salta
Cafayate, Province of Salta
 
Cafayate, Province of Salta
Cafayate, Province of Salta
 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing