We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 85
TravelocityUSD 85
Orbitz.comUSD 85
CheapTicketsUSD 85
Trip.comUSD 85
TripadvisorUSD 85
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
14
43
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
43
15
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed here for one week to visit family. Best staff I´ve meet, good food and the rooms that are called "New ..." are nice. Perfect place for birdwatching. The best place in town, but can´t compare to Haile resort in Awasa.

Room tip: The rooms called "new..." is the better ones.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elin Damitu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Nice location near the lake (lot of birds and kids), very quiet, beautiful garden, nice swimming pool, very friendly staff.
Had a single room: basic but quiet and clean and hot water. Missing chair and correct wardrobe.
Will certainly go back.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M-F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We stayed one night here in a 3-room bungalow (2 double beds, 1300/night b&b). The hotel is modern and clean, has a good swimming pool and kids pool, a good restaurant, excellent buffet breakfast, and pleasant lakeside grounds. There's a gym and health facilities which we didn't use. The most striking feature of the hotel is its lakeside location which is teeming with birds of all kinds, big and small - a bird watcher's paradise, but also very entertaining for my kids! We went on a half-day tour to Tullu Guddo Island, which we thoroughly enjoyed, both for the island itself and the birdlife and hippos we saw en route.

Room tip: We found the bungalow quite hot, and had to ask for fan. Suites in the main hotel would probably be cooler.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeithfromBandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Was presented as best accomodation in town , the garden is nice, other facilities too. However rooms should be much better for the price charged. Breakfast could improve as well. Othervice there is not much to do in Ziway and I would skeep staying here if I were you :), further next town of Awasa is much better place to stay and even enjoy. There is nice restaurant and bar offering local wine and food as well music show at night.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank zZage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We called twice on the way from and then back towards Addis Ababa for lunch both times.
The food is good especially the Ethiopian dishes, lots of dishes to choose from and all really well cooked.
The hotel reception area and toilet facilities are clean and tidy.
There is a canal that that leads to the lake and there are literally hundreds of birds, Herons, Pelicans, waders and ducks it's a wonderful sight.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JackoMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews