We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace in Brittany”
other travellers have booked this property
Mimosa Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mimosa Lodge
Mimosa Lodge and front garden Lounge and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Mimosa Lodge
Mimosa Lodge and front garden
Lounge and fireplace
Lounge towards kitchen
Archway through to kitchen
Lodge Kitchen
Master Bedroom and upstairs hallway
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Triple Bedroom
Lodge Patio and Garden
View from patio
Boules Pitch
Games Room seating area
Games Room
Under the Walnut Tree in the paddock
View across the surrounding countryside
The Paddock with Pool & Boules pitch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Langonnet, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Trogtrog
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace in Brittany”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Set in a peaceful rural location in central Brittany, the Mimosa lodge shares excellent games facilities with the neighboring Mimosa Cottage. The English owners live next door and could not have been more welcoming, helpful yet unobtrusive. The facilities include a games room with table tennis, darts and a seating area and outside there is lots of space for kicking around balls, a badminton net, a small above ground pool and a boules court.

The Lodge itself is a pretty restored French cottage, with two separate mezzanines providing the bedrooms and one shared upstairs shower room. Downstairs there is a bathroom, a well equipped utility room/toilet, a well equipped open plan kitchen/dining room and a spacious lounge including a sofa bed for sleeping larger parties.

The house is simply furnished but clean and comprehensively equipped. I've always found the beds in French rental propertied disappointingly uncomfortable, and this was no exception, but that is my only regret with an otherwise exceptional property.

The great Brittany beached are 40 minutes drive away, there are lovely forest walks from the doorstep and the surrounding towns and villages provide what you'll need in supplies and eating out.

It was so good that I was tempted not to put this positive review on here but keep this gem to myself, but that would hardly be fair on the lovely hosts who did everything to make our stay a superb and relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games facilities
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWaldron
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation with idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited France this year for the first time with friends, (4 adults and 6 children - ages ranged from 7 to 2 yrs) and we couldn't have chosen a better base.

The gite is just beautiful with gorgeous scenery to boot. The swimming pool and games room were a huge hit with all the children (and adults) and the surrounding rolling fields were an excellent place to explore. Holly and Cha are lovely hosts and were on hand for any advice needed but always let us have our own space.

A brilliant base with an amazing amount of space. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are just so glad you all had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann O
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

At the end of July and beginning of August we spent two weeks at Kervenez .We were an extended family group; two grandparents, four parents and seven children, aged four to fourteen.We stayed in Mimosa Lodge and Mimosa Cottage. We all had a fantastic holiday.The cottages were exceptionally well equipped and very comfortable. There was plenty to keep everyone occupied. The barn gamesroom provided endless games of table tennis and darts, There were huge spaces for the youngsters to play football. They had great fun in the plunge pool and everyone had a go at playing Boules. The adults really appreciated the seats set in quiet spots in the grounds, where we could sit and read in the sunshine in peace and quiet.
The beautiful planting around the cottages added to the feeling of tranquility. It took about fifty minutes to get to the coast, but the beaches were well worth the drive, especially Guidel Plage. However, on some days we were happy to stay around Kervenez. It is a magical place. It appears to be off the beaten track, but it is only a ten minute drive from the nearest town. We would particularly like to thank the owners, Holly and Cha, who gave everyone such a welcome (even at midnight!) and who were always so helpful, though never intrusive.The perfect hosts! When we returned home, the whole family, from youngest to oldest, all agreed that they would want to go back to Kervenez again. I think it is the most relaxing holiday we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottages and the beautiful surroundings.
Liked least: Thin blinds on back bedrom windows meant the sun woke sleepers very early.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tring
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing