We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
0
9
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
9
11
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel after our reservation was changed by despegar.com (don't book online with them) from another hotel: this place is not to be recommended. We arrived at 10 in the evening, and could not get anything to eat: the hotel restaurant was closed, no delivery was possible after calling several places, and there were no restaurants open nearby -we went to grab a bite to an "arepera" just round the corner, and checked that the area (which is an active, commercial one by day) is certainly not suitable for walking by night (the hotel is opposite a "gentlemen's club", transvestites are waiting for their customers in the corner, to give you an idea of the general atmosphere). The room was big but the smell of humidity was everywhere, even part of the (worn) carpet was wet with water dripping from the ceiling; it was difficult to rest as some generator was working all night long and making a very loud noise. Breakfast was something to forget. The place, in general, is decadent and in bad need of refurbishing; the only plus is that the metro station is nearby. Don't stay there, and don't book online through www.despegar.com

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_and_H_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great location opening onto plaza and numerous shops and cafes. Food vendors, metro, ball park and Plaza Venezuela. Room and service were much better than other reviews suggest. We only dined in the hotel once and found food very expensive and mediocre. Location and staff make the Lincoln somewhere that we would return to.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This hotel is really good. Gorgeous rooms, silent & fast elevators, perfect location... it's easier to list disadvantages:
1. I was met on reception as public enemy #1 declaring that my room has been already prepaid. After they got cash of course I turned as the lovely guest. Within an hour travel agency confirmed payment and i got my cash back. Ok, it's America, where nobody works on Fridays and may forget to arrange your visit, but I supposed to be met more friendly in any case.
2. Staff on reception speaks English, when you go further - nobody. Might be this problem is common for Venezuela, but am I wrong that staff in five-stars hotel HAS TO KNOW words like towel, toast or slippers?
3. They have no any smoking areas, and strictly notice that you will be charged if fact of smoking will discovered. And offer to smoke outside the hotel.
4. Air condition is too loud, but maybe in room 1004 only.
Besides aforesaid everything is on perfect level.
PS. This is doesn't concern a hotel, but please, avoid to visit pizzeria on front of the hotel. Ugliest pizza I ever tried and no compensation for sure.

Room Tip: From top nice views on Caracas.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pupsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A very nice hotel located in the heart of Caracas. Ideally situated for shopping , restaurants and business centers. Very comfortable rooms . Service is very friendly and helpful. For an old hotel it has been well maintained and very clean.

Room Tip: Book early, include breakfast and ask for the newer rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

There are few good hotes in Caracas, Lincoln Suites in not one of them.
Unfortunaltely had been booked several times there - through customers travel agent.
Hotel is old, missing maintainace und upgrading. Room furniture is only and tacky. You are not sure if the water in the pitcher inside the fridge is portable. No minibar.
The area is not the safest on at night.
Restaurant servce and quality - Terrible.
If you have to stay there: Do not pay Rack rate - Pay cash rate with paralel course. Max. should be $ 75.00.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoPty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews