We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
27
37
31
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
37
31
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not so bad, but it could be better. This city is very dangerous but this area is the best of the city. It has a very good restaurant on the rooftop. Service was OK and rooms was dated. So nothing so good.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Milagros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The hotel is centrally located in Altamira which may help to avoid some of the catastrophic city traffic. It is also an area where you can dare to walk on the street, in any case my recommendation is not to abuse.
The good things: excellent security, free parking, available restaurants (visit rooftop bar). The rooms are big, a suite with kitchen, lots of space, but they have seen better days. As everything in Venezuela, maintenance is not up to date.
The not so good: service is awful. Checking in (and checking out) can take a very long time. And I do not mean because there is a line. It seems that employees have to go through a series of bureaucratic steps, and are not well trained. Cleaning of the room mediocre, sometimes maid is coming in the morning and the next day at 5PM your room is still not made. Internet is free but not working at all.
The breakfast buffet looks good at first sight but when you enter into details there are some failures. Sometimes there is no coffee, sometimes no eggs, sometimes...and so on.
I recommend to stay there only because it is safe and the location.

Room Tip: Carefull when choosing the room, the music from rooftop bar is so loud that Thursdayy and Fridays is impossible to sleep.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Experience 1.
We arrived in Los roques and it was supposed to have a private boat to do excursion since we bought and paid it in advance: no any boat reserved for us

Experience 2.
We've booked a trip to Los roques...unfortunately the flight back booked by the agency was with another low cost company that lands to a very far airport (higuerote ).
We had to buy by ourselves a new ticket to flight back to the main airport and get the connection: ticket do not refound!!!!

Experience 3.
Flight postponed from Isla margarita to Caracas and the travel agency did not alert us of the change...we discovered it only at the airport!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Very big room, comfortable. The furniture looks old and the TV is from another era.
Breakfast was good, but it happens not to have coffee (it's finished and they did not refill it in about 20 minutes that I spent in the restaurant).
All in all it was good but not 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heidy_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I was in Caracas Recently for business, and I was looking for a Central place, close to financial center of the district and with a few night places, I choose this place because their have a Roof Bar called 360 Grads, and believe only because the view you have to go there and have a Mango Mojito! The hotel was a modern place few years ago, now you can see that everything have to be renewed, but still a clean place, the suites are big and with all the sun you are looking for in Caracas! The breakfast is very fine with a good mix from fresh fruits and local specialities.
The Restaurant for a Lunch or dinner is great! their can be very creative. The bathrooms are very old style but clean! Their have a good security team and gratis parking for guests. The administration people is very good but a little slow when you need to made the check-out, maybe because their wanna keep you there!

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain view and a high floor
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judge4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews