We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
756
395
195
151
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
395
195
151
134
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

You cannot find a better value for money anywhere, although the pictures advertised are from the hotel glory days and do not represent the current state, it is still very clean and the staff is outstanding they are making every possible effort to provide the best service.
The meals, drinks and activities were as good as they can be with the current situation in Venezuela. We travelled with our grand children, they had a blast with the activities dedicated to children.
Better time will come in the future.
Excellent value for money.
Will return

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
3  Thank V8320JYjosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerLeticia, Gerente at Hesperia Isla Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Visitor,

A warm greeting from the entire Hesperia Isla Margarita team.

We thank you for the time spent in letting us know your experience with us, through the comments of our guests we can improve our services. We express our gratification for what has achieved your expectations by referring to the treatment you received from our staff whom you found outstanding, we continue to strive to maintain our quality standards, guided by our essence of NH brand, for us your satisfaction is our priority. We invite you to follow us through our social networks so that you stay connected with the Hesperia experience, where you will find our promotions and packages.

At Hesperia it is a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Ok. The situation in this country is quite bad, running a hotel in these conditions is almost like doing magic, I get it. But there are many little details that have nothing to do with food (which was great), water supply (which was constant), or amenities (plenty of toilet paper and clean towels); for example there is only wifi in the lobby and the conection is imposible, the furniture in the patio and dining room is all dirty, torn and shabby, the service in the front desk is not that good, the entertainment is only ok and the snacks they offer is a cold bread with a tiny cold hotdog and ketchup. And other little details that will make you wonder why they gave it five stars. But the price is good and it is indeed the best hotel in the island, just don't expect too much.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Reesehdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerLeticia, Gerente at Hesperia Isla Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Visitor,

It's a pleasure to greet you,

From the part of the whole team that joins the great family Hesperia Isla Margarita we extend to the family group, we thank you for the time you gave us in giving us your opinion, we like that our guests show interest in us, be sure to take your words In Account and we will continue striving to provide the best quality of service in what a hostelry is referring to.

We also mention that we are currently working on the extension of our Wi-Fi service, our main goal is to give you more, for that reason is allowing to connect in all areas of the hotel, promptly even in your rest area.

Once again we thank you for your opinion and we invite you to experience the Hesperia experience through our natural hospitality, giving us the opportunity to visit us, it is a pleasure to serve you.
Thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed there with my family from the 21st until the 26th. Let me just tell you, we loved it as a family. The service was good and the activities the resort brought were really fun. I highly recommend going to the Hesperia Isla Margarita. The place that was most enjoyable for the family and I was the, "Animacion" Group. There were special workers that I noticed were really dedicated. These were, Christian, Ihrangela, Rey y Jampier. Overall an amazing resort!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank m_hernandezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerLeticia, Gerente at Hesperia Isla Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear Visitor,

It's a pleasure to greet you,

It is for us joy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations, we are moved by the passion to serve you, that is why our team strives every day to offer you memorable experiences.

Thank you for your appreciation for our Animation team which continually prepares the best and varied attractions, shows, games and shows to entertain all the members of the family; We will extend your positive opinions to our collaborators Christian, Ihrangela, Rey and Jampier, animation team in general.

We look forward to remembrance of the experience.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is situated in the north side of Margarita island. It has a very nice small beach with food srvices and two other deserted beaches which are very beutifull. It has a gof course next door nice swiming pool and tenis court. The hotel is a bit run down due to the current economic conditions in Venezuela. But is a great place to stay. Be prepared as the food is just basic.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vitor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJimenezCa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Isla Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Jimenez de Casas
Adjunta a la Dirección Regional de Operaciones
Hesperia Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Operate an hotel in Margarita Island, in the context of a food shortage is such a challenge. In this case, they are doing magic with what they have in their hands to provide an excellent service.
I've been visiting this hotel since 2010, and unfortunately there are magic details that have gone away, for instance the fried fish near the beach, and the fried “empanadas” at the morning near the pool. What is still present is the mysticism of the staff, that in spite of the crisis, they understand that the good service is the key for the better times that will come, like Pedro in the bar or Enrique at the frontdesk.
Special mention for the Playa Puerto Viejo, is one of the best beaches of the island, this calm and lonely beach is by far better than Playa el Agua, the last will work if you like the waves and the crowds.
Oportunities for improvement: Guys! a cold beer is somehing as simple as get the beer and have it cold for the visitor, thats it! is not rocket science. More often beers were or not cold or unavailable.

Room tip: Don´t miss the sunset!, 6.20pm at the beach
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJimenezCa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Isla Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments,

We hope you visit us soon again.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Jimenez de Casas
Guest Relations Manager
Hesperia Isla Margarita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews