We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
255
34
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
34
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

very friendly staff. room are big very nice decorate, right in town. close to the gondola and plaza bolivar. good price and you will love it. better hotel I stay in venezuela. high recomended.muchas gracias chicos

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chupalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

What a lovely place in Merida. Beautifully adorned with art from local artists and decorated with a nice Spanish flare, this place is one of the best B&B's you can find. The breakfast is among the best I have ever had with many choices, including your typical eggs, but many you won't find like German style pancakes. This is because one the owners is German, who is a amiable person who likes to keep her customers happy. We sat outside in the mornings outside and soaked up the beauty as we enjoyed a little slice of life in Merida
Rooms were spacious with nice Spanish tile. Would recommend to anyone when staying in the area.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank kwdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Casa Sol was without doubt the best posadas we stayed in all of Venezuela it is a credit to all involved with its creation and the dedicated people that work there. The breakfasts were excellent and the design and decoration of the place creates a bubble of tranquillity to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Staying in the Posada Casa Sol was a great experience. The rooms are great, the service is excellent, and the entire atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The central courtyard/patio is a nice place to relax and there is art everywhere around you. Plus great breakfast and coffee/tea all-day. The owner and staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about Merida and the area - I can highly recommend Posada Casa Sol.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Deserves the #1 rating for posadas in Merida. Loved the courtyard garden, eating under the big avocado tree. We stayed 5 nights as a Carnaval getaway from the coast. Calm place, decor and the layout are really well thought out. Funky vibe with art and sculpture everywhere you turn but not too much. Still classy. The only thing to note are beds that are a bit hard. And no bath products but given the huge issues with products in Venezuela we didn't expect any. 4 choices for breakfast and all are delicious! We will return here again and will tell others too. Especially once the teleferico opens.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews