We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wasaga Beach Inn and Cottages(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Saga Resort(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wasaga Motel(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wu Wu's Cabins(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Cottages(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wasaga B&B(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Albatross Motel(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My boyfriend and I planned a weekend trip to Wasaga Beach and had originally booked at the Beachfront at Wasaga. Without going into too much detail here, we were lucky and smart to cancel our reservation there after we showed up. Not wanting to have to go all the way home again, we walked up the road a little bit and stumbled upon the Santa Fe. Jackpot! The owners, Art and Brenda, are so sweet and hospitable, the grounds are well maintained and inviting, and the rooms are clean as a whistle. We also noticed that there were some people staying there with children, and I would definitely say it is family friendly - nice BBQ's to use, clean yard, and a nice fire pit to toast up some goodies. Give them a call (that's what they prefer) and book with them. These people are in business to help others discover and enjoy Wasaga Beach, not just to make money.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the main office are quieter as they are farther from the main road, but they are all pretty quiet considering the craziness going on at the other places across the road. Also, "The Nest" is a great room for a couples getaway - separate from the other rooms and looks like a nice room for a romantic getaway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a 2 week trip round Ontario. We had only planned to stay 1 night, passing through Wasaga Beach on the way to Niagara, but ended up extending our stay an extra night!
We stayed in The Nest. Although accommodation doesn't have en-suite (which we would usually insist on having), the price was too good not to stay and it was exceptionally clean and well maintained.
From the road this place looks like a bit crazy, but for us that was part of the allure. Don't be fooled, this is not a biker motel (but as the owners will tell you, they welcome anyone from anywhere!)
Brenda and Art are 2 of the most interesting and genuinely warm and friendly owners we have ever met, often going above and beyond what was necessary for them to do/offer. Just ask about the history of the place...
If we're ever back in Canada or have friends family visiting the area we would DEFINITELY recommend a stay here - you leave with a wonderful warm feeling, a bit like after weekend with some favourite relatives!

Room Tip: I think The Nest is the largest room and is not attached ot any of the other rooms, so a little more private. It is on the road, but this is generally not a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Myself and 9 other girls went to Wasaga for a Bachelorette and had the best time!!!
The owners, Brenda and Art, made us feel at home and safe. The motel was a 20 second walk to the main beach and walking distance to the clubs and shops. The rooms were so cute and had a homey cottagey feel to them. Brenda and Art made the stay so enjoyable and made it extra special for our group. There was a bonfire going for our stay, and us being country girls, had a blast hanging out around the fire before going out dancing.

Amazing spot to kick back and relax, or get down and party it up! We are planning to go back annually to stay with them!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrinksMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My husband and I were passing through Wasaga Beach and found the Santa Fe cottages right across from the main beach. Not too fancy, but the rooms are spotless and the owners Art and Brenda treat you like family. Everyone sat around the bom fire at night and had a great time! Room rates are reasonable. Looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skippy16ozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews