We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shiraz”
Review of Shiraz

Shiraz
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The old clay houses is a must see. Experience the traditional culture and way of life in the Persian days. Enjoy the music and the ancient environment of the days gone by. Very friendly people in the mud cottages.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank haneefa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful city"
in 18 reviews
"other cities"
in 6 reviews
"places to visit"
in 6 reviews
"eram garden"
in 11 reviews
"historical sites"
in 3 reviews
"hafez tomb"
in 7 reviews
"fars province"
in 5 reviews
"vakil bazaar"
in 5 reviews
"nice garden"
in 3 reviews
"culture"
in 27 reviews
"persepolis"
in 33 reviews
"poets"
in 26 reviews
"capital"
in 11 reviews
"parks"
in 7 reviews
"castle"
in 8 reviews
"flowers"
in 13 reviews
"poetry"
in 13 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

shiraz is one of the most beautiful city in the work. when you visit Iran we prefer you to visit Shiraz

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank IranNeginTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

With some of the most important site in Shiraz , it is the must go city in Iran. Not only getting some of the unique experience that you will see in this city, there are great shopping in the city as well. Don't forget to say hello to the countless people that greet you while you are walking.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank MikeS9896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

As a in Iranian who lives outside Iran, visiting shiraz made me so much proud of who I am and appreciate the history.
Every corner of the city has great history and something to learn about and explore.
Shirazi people are so welcoming and friendly and they do everything to make you feel welcomed.
I consider my trip to shiraz as the best trip I had in Iran so far in terms of history and culture.

If you are traveling to Shiraz for nature you won’t see much.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank HawraQSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I fell in love with Shiraz. I came in the winter time when temperatures are moderate at day time and we could just walk around the city enjoying the beautiful architecture of the old city. The fort is amazing in itself and there are so many sights. Shiraz also has nice cafes that invite you to spend some time.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank RolfR458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shiraz also viewed

 
Shiraz, Fars Province
Shiraz, Fars Province
 

Been to Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing