We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inviting and very spacious holiday home in a well...”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Storey converted Chapel, 5 *
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Storey converted Chapel, 5 *
Spacious lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
3 Storey converted Chapel, 5 *
Spacious lounge
Games room
Mountain views
Large kitchen
Family room
Room for one!
Family bathroom
Utility room
Relax in the courtyard with a BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan F
1 review
“Inviting and very spacious holiday home in a well located area.”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great for large group holidays, especially for families.

Located in a beautiful area with plenty of places to walk, eat and drink with very friendly locals.

The owner Lawrence is very
accommodating, an all round top guy.

We all had an amazing weekend filled with great memories, would definitely consider revisiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jon B
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loads of space and very comfortable”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were a group of friends meeting up for the weekend needing lots of space to chill out for a weekend. This accommodation was one of the best places we have stayed.
Top floor had some inviting leather sofas arranged around a log burner (although house was so warm we didn't actually light it), a good sized dining table and plenty of other alcoves to settle down in.
Bedrooms were spacious (expcept for one single room which we christened the cupboard), beds were comfortable and good quality duvets and pillows.
Parking for three cars right outside is useful

Only down side was that the house transmitted noise (i.e. through the kitchen floor into one bedroom, and the toilet flush the other side of the wall to one bed). If evceryone goes to bed at the same time then this really isn't a problem, but as we had a range of bedtimes (including a couple of younmg children) then we found ourselves having to be very quiet so we didn't disturb them. But don't let this put you off what is is really lovely place.

Crickhowell itself is also a fantastic place to stay, with a good range of shops in some fantastic countryside

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thanks Jon for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The single room is the latest addition, it used to be the office ! Some guests find it useful to have a spare room so it sort of works. Hope to see you again some time, thanks Lawrence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday rental in heart of Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous holiday house in wonderful Crickhowell. The house is really spacious and very well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thanks Rachel ! Glad you enjoyed yourself !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxycaff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home ”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most wonderful weekend in Crickhowell staying at Westcombe House. The owner was so friendly and helpful and gave lots of information about wonderful walks to do right from the front door. The house is so well located we didn't need the car for the entire weekend. The Dragon Inn just around the corner serves a lovely lunch and there are many other pubs within stumbling distance! The house itself is wonderfully equipped with everything you might need -we particularly liked the wine fridge! It is very clean and comfortable and I cannot think of a bad word to say about it! All of the bedrooms are really lovely and there is no bad option to choose from! The games room was good fun and we enjoyed a table tennis tournament amongst the family. The lovely open plan living, dining room and kitchen made for a fantastic atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were travelling with two young children and were pleased to find a highchair, cot and stairgate were provided. There were also nice little touches such as a bottle of fizz on arrival. Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed the walks etc and hope you can stay again. Lawrence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable and Inviting”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited for a week with a group of 15. Ages ranged from newborn to 40 years old. The house was very well stocked with all the mod cons to make your stay hassle free. Children's toys, films and a games room for the older children made for a very entertained group of kids leaving us to relax in the living area on the top floor with views of the rolling hills.
We visited two pubs to eat at and with such a large group of us both The Dragon Inn and The Bear coped with great food and no delay.

Crickhowell is a beatiful town with every shop you would need. We never had to travel to a supermarket.

We are definitely planning a return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thankyou Alexandra, looking forward to your next visit ! Lawrence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing