We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best cottage we have ever stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains
Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Living area - kitchen with oven/ceramic hob, integrated fridge, microwave and breakfast bar
Crickhowell High Street with its many independent shops is 2 minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Living area
Ensuite bathroom one
Pets are welcome!
Living area - plenty of room for a dining table and chairs
Relax with a book or magazine in the lounge.
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom two with Webbs' bedroom furniture and ensuite shower room
En suite bathroom 2 with Myddfai soap, Christy towels, shower cubicle, heated towel rail, sink & WC
South facing garden
Front seating area - a great sunny place to sit and gaze at the mountains
Close up view of the Black Mountains from top floor landing
Garden shelter - newly installed for visitors to sit outside in privacy and in the dry!
Bedroom one with Webbs' bedroom furniture. The landing has views to the Black Mountains.
Bedroom one with king sized bed
View from front of cottage to Llangattock Escarpment
Lower hall and utility room. Great for storing your walking gear.
Utility room with washer/dryer, extra fridge/freezer, iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner
Crickhowell Bridge over the River Usk - two minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Off street parking space for 2 Mill Street - other spaces by arrangement.
Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - our visitors have spotted otters here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane A
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cottage we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Ideally situated between the Black Mountains and Brecon Beacons, and a 2 minute walk to the centre of Crickhowell, this superbly equipped cottage is ideal for walkers, and, as we found last week, is also wonderful during periods of enforced inactivity when snowed in! There are a host of places to visit nearby ranging from Tretower Court to the Llangorse Activity Centre, and Crickhowell itself has plenty going on and a wide range of lovely cafes, particularly Brownies and Brunch, pubs and good restaurants. Very spoilt with the ‘welcome pack’ too! We have already booked for next time. Thank you Owen and Lesley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you Jane for your lovely review. We're always happy when our regulars are happy! We look forward to seeing you next year when hopefully there'll be less snow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennytyte
Frimley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant cottage, very friendly welcome, excellent location!”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a lovely, well appointed, warm, cosy cottage, centrally placed in the lovely town of Crickhowell. All one could want was in the cottage, including an amazing welcome basket. Fantastic views of the local hills. There was so much information about what to do and see in the area. The owner lives next door, not that we needed to ask anything, as all the information we could possibly need was already provided. Crickhowell is lively, bustling and so quick and easy to walk to from the house. It would suit one to four people very comfortably, with walks, sightseeing, peace and beauty right on the doorstep. I certainly hope to be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you Jenny for that great review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we're delighted to receive your positive feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“WOW !!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This cottage is without doubt the most amazing holiday rental available. Attention to detail, location quality and comfort levels far in excess of any expectation. Every aspect has been lovingly considered and for expertly executed. I am sure a resounding success for the most gracious hosts Owen and Lesley. Thank you. I am sure we shall return. Tony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Well, wow indeed! Thank you for your wonderful review Tony. It makes all our efforts over the year worthwhile to end it with such great feedback. We're so glad that you had a good time, especially as you came such a long way to see us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
With very best wishes.
Owen and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our second visit - still excellent!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for a week in 2015, and loved it so much that we returned this year - and no doubt will be back again! It is a very comfortable cottage, and ideal for 2 couples as both double bedrooms are en-suite, which is rare. The location is superb - quiet, but moments away from the centre of Crickhowell, which must surely be one of the best small towns in Wales. The Brecon Beacons are on your doorstep, and both the Brecon & Monmouth canal and the River Usk are nearby. Owen, our host, is attentive and very helpful - we can thoroughly recommend 2 Mill Street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Melanie for your lovely review; it's great to know that you enjoyed your second visit as much as your first. You certainly crammed plenty of activity (and friends) into your week. Hope you've caught up with Blue Planet. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great week.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is our 4th stay at the cottage. First class accommodation couldn't ask for more.
Ideal for small families and dogs.
Great location as near the beautiful town centre of crickhowell which boasts many independant shops and plenty of good eateries. Stunning surroundings and ideal if you want to explore the outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Jackie, it's very kind of you. You and your family will always be welcome at our cottage. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing