We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains
Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Living area - kitchen with oven/ceramic hob, integrated fridge, microwave and breakfast bar
Crickhowell High Street with its many independent shops is 2 minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Living area
Ensuite bathroom one
Pets are welcome!
Living area - plenty of room for a dining table and chairs
Relax with a book or magazine in the lounge.
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom two with Webbs' bedroom furniture and ensuite shower room
En suite bathroom 2 with Myddfai soap, Christy towels, shower cubicle, heated towel rail, sink & WC
South facing garden
Front seating area - a great sunny place to sit and gaze at the mountains
Close up view of the Black Mountains from top floor landing
Garden shelter - newly installed for visitors to sit outside in privacy and in the dry!
Bedroom one with Webbs' bedroom furniture. The landing has views to the Black Mountains.
Bedroom one with king sized bed
View from front of cottage to Llangattock Escarpment
Lower hall and utility room. Great for storing your walking gear.
Utility room with washer/dryer, extra fridge/freezer, iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner
Crickhowell Bridge over the River Usk - two minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Off street parking space for 2 Mill Street - other spaces by arrangement.
Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - our visitors have spotted otters here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jane w
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fab cottage, well equipped! Welcome hamper lovely touch! Stunning views from every window. Owen the owner very welcoming and friendly. Crickhowell itself very quaint, but enough shop's to get essential's. There are a few pub's, dragon inn do lovely food! So many walk's and place's to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view's from bed!
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hi Jane
Many thanks for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crisrob12...
wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing little cottage in the heart of Crickhowell”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed at 2 Mill Street with our little dog for the May Day bank holiday weekend. I can honestly say this is the best self catering cottage we've stayed in to date and we have certainly stayed in quite a few. The view from the front and back of the house is amazing. The cottage is well equipped. There is nothing that you would need that the cottage doesn't provide and it is so warm and cosy it was a pleasure coming back to each evening. What this cottage also has that many others do not have is a secure back garden that you can let your dog out to browse in safety.

It is also ideally located literally on the doorstep of the town where there are an abundance of places to eat and drink .

This was our first time coming to the Brecon Beacons and the first time to this charming little town and we couldn't have been made more welcome and especially our dog From our lovely hosts to the locals and owners in the pubs and restaurants, where dogs are made very welcome. The green grocer in the high street has a bowl of dog biscuits and water outside his shop. I have not seen that anywhere before.
We tried a different place to eat each night I.e Beaufort Inn, The Dragon and the Bear and they all served lovely fresh food which was very tasty and beautifully presented .

We shall certainly be returning back to Crickhowell and most definitely to 2 Mill Street

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, garden and amenities of cottage
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Wow, thank you Chris, what a fantastic review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your short break and you found everything in the cottage to your liking. We're also pleased that the town lived up to its friendly Welsh reputation. We hope that Darbie enjoyed the long walks and the local welcome too. Please come back soon and thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay0191
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've just returned from a lovely few days staying at this delightful cottage. Modern and spotlessly clean, and absolutely everything you could need was there.

We loved the welcome hamper with goodies, and even treats for our dog were included! The information pack was very helpful and we got lots of ideas of where to visit from the leaflets provided.

We did lots of walking during our stay and the cottage was such a welcoming place to come back to.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you Fay for your lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you made the most of the most of great walking country. Please come back soon, maybe when it's not four seasons in one day weather! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane A
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming luxury accommodation in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Back from our third stay in this superb cottage and we have already booked for next year. 2 Mill Street ticks all the boxes, extremely clean, well-equipped and wonderfully comfortable after a day's walking. The very generous welcome pack is a lovely touch, and Owen's concern for our comfort is much appreciated. Yes, I certainly recommend 2 Mill Street at any time of the year, except for the 10 days of the Crickhowell Walking Festival as I can guarantee that it will be occupied then - by us! Thanks again Owen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheer comfort plus great views of Llangattock & Table Mountain
Liked least: No negative experiences
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
You are most welcome Jane and thank you for your fantastic review. We've been operating for less than two years and you've booked to stay with us four times - there's no better endorsement than that. Thanks for telling the world about 2 Mill Street but, don't worry, you'll always have first dibs on the Walking Festival! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandiLoo
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked this cottage a year in advance so we wouldn't be disappointed and trust us we were not. Excellent location in the centre of the village with private car parking. The enclosed garden was perfect and secure which meant we could let the dogs out without worrying they would escape! Back to the cottage, it was decorated to a very high standard and furnished beautifully. We couldn' t fault the extras- washing machine, dryer,addition fridge/freezers, two en-suites (although we only used one). The accommodation was that good we recommended it to our friends who have booked already-what a better recommendation than that!!! The village is a great place too not only the mountains, valley but also the locals who make you feel extreme welcome. This has been our 3rd visit and no doubt won't be our last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for the review MandiLoo! We're so glad you enjoyed your break and that the cottage was to your (and the dogs') liking. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and you will always be welcome to return. Thank you very much for recommending us to your friends. Please come back again soon and stay longer, perhaps when the weather is better. Don't forget to book early when the MotoGP comes to Wales!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing