We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a picturesque town!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The canal at Talybont on Usk
The canal at Llangynidr
View from Buckland Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariapalm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a picturesque town!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Mortimer House in Crickhowell is a must stay / visit. The apartment is perfect for a small group and has great facilities with a lovely outdoor garden. It had a lot of charm and I particularly loved some of the furniture pieces which gave the apartment its character.
The space was very clean with fresh towels and bedding throughout as well a lovely welcome pack for our arrival.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JsSketty
1 review
“Can't ask for anything better, fabulous”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our second visit to Mortimer house and it won't be our last, definitely home from home. We will be coming back for years to come. Thank you to Beth, the welcome pack was lovely x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you Nick for your review and for looking after the property so well during your stay. We would welcome you and your family back without hesitation, for another stay at Mortimer House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grahamdyl...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“love at first sight”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The pretty Easter Display in the window set the scene for the care and attention to detail throughout No 1. Our favourable first impressions were enhanced as we keenly explored our home for the next week. From the welcome hamper with delicious welsh cakes, to the fact that we could make a cuppa as soon as we settled in, due to the thoughtfully provided tea/coffee/milk supplies we knew we were in for a very comfortable stay. Lovely toiletries are provided, in fact one of the best body exfoliators I have come across for a while! The place is beautifully decorated and has an appealing indulgent feel.
Beth the housekeeping was very welcoming and informative.
All the above and situated so conveniently on charming Crickhowell High Street and within a stone’s throw of several friendly pubs. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing