We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous for families or couples wanting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Elevated Position & Large Decked Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elevated Position & Large Decked Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Elevated Position & Large Decked Area
Stone furniture and BBQ
Bridge to Caer Beris Manor
Caer Beris Manor
The Irfon
River Wye
Biulth Wells
The Brecons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon j
1 review
“Fabulous for families or couples wanting spacious, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely, spacious, clean lodge - with very comfy beds and central heating if required. The owner is just wonderful; she left plenty of provisions for our arrival and kept in regular contact nearer our arrival date to ensure we knew precisely where to go and how to get the key, etc. We visited the Manor House, set in beautiful grounds - although we didn't eat there, our neighbours said they had a really enjoyable, affordable meal. My husband and I sat on the large veranda of the lodge, drinking our Prosecco in the sunshine and thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. We thoroughly recommend this and would definitely return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for that brilliant review Sharon. It's warming our hearts and we hope you'll be coming back again soon. Thank u for leaving the cabin clean and tidy.
Cecilia Clegg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6304NSde...
Appleby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cabin in a great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great location for visiting the Welsh Kennel Club Championship Dog Show with our dogs. This was the first time we had stayed in a cabin and we were pleasantly surprised a how comfortable and well equipped it was. We only stayed for 3 nights and unfortunately it rained all the time so were unable to put the outside facilities to good use. Overall though we had a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank u so much for that nice review. And thanks a lot for leaving it so tidy and clean.
Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickleLil...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic cosy log cabin”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a group of four, two couples, who had never been to Wales before. We booked last minute and we're delighted when we arrived and saw the beautiful cosy log cabin we were staying in. The owner has thought of everything you may need from toiletries to brown sauce. We spent most days out and about and would recommend the Elan Valley, Devils Bridge and the Henrhyd Waterfall as places to visit. Top tip if you visit Henrhyd Waterfall during August you must pop in and see the lovely ladies at Coelbren village hall for a cream tea, a great pit stop with great conversation and a lovely cup of tea. We would also recommend visiting the Caer Beris Manor Hotel just across the rope bridge from the holiday park for drinks at the bar and or a meal, lovely staff and if you want to venture into the village for an evening meal would highly recommend The Lamb pub great food, great atmosphere and lovely staff. All in all a very nice break away in Wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for that excellent review and hope you all will be back again one day.
We appreciate guests like you.
Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Joely for that nice review. You left the cabin nice and tidy so thank you for that too. Hope you will come back soon.
Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faye M
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cabin in a beautiful location. Three of us stayed here for the Royal Welsh Trail Running Festival and it was perfect distance for that. Cecilia had thought of everything we could need, with plenty of information about the cabin and the area provided. We had a great time staying here - thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Faye for that nice review. Hope you will be coming back again. Cecilia Clegg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing