We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good little get away.”
other travellers have booked this property
Elevated Position & Large Decked Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elevated Position & Large Decked Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Elevated Position & Large Decked Area
Stone furniture and BBQ
Bridge to Caer Beris Manor
Caer Beris Manor
The Irfon
River Wye
Biulth Wells
The Brecons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hayleybr0...
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good little get away. ”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me and my partner came for 2 nights, the location is perfect. Only one problem, my parter is 6"3 and had to bend down for all doors and shower, there didn't seem to be any hint of it being shorter than what I would consider 'normal height'

We went on serval long walks, one recommend by Cecilla in the hand book. The handbook had a good few tips for things to do, I would recommend going to the manor hotel over the bridge for a drink it was just lovely.
Towels were super fluffy and bed was very comfy.

We also could check in any time on arrival and 11am check out, which suited us perfectly.

Very lovely little get away though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank u so much for this ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shnoowie
Buckland Monachorum, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would love to come back”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this cabin in the Caer Beris Park for a working weekend, and having stayed in a similar cabin on the park before we knew what to expect.

For three of us, this was perfect. It was clean, well put together and there was even bread, butter and milk on arrival. Though the heating wasn't on when we arrived it warmed up very quickly and gave us a really good base for the weekend. When you've spent all day at a show, coming back and having somewhere comfortable to relax is fantastic. It is a very short walk across the wobbly bridge to Caer Beris manor and about a 15 minutes walk into Builth Wells itself.

We would happily recommend this cabin, and loved the little quirks - the solar powered owl and the cockerel on the decking! Oh, and the internet was also better than I get at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you so much for that ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumi94
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked the cabin for myself and my son for three nights, the service I received from Cecilia was excellent. I asked if I could check in before 3pm, that was no problem. The cabin itself has two bedrooms, open plan living /kitchen and bathroom, it is very cozy.
The countryside has breathtaking views, and wonderful roads which any driver would be proud to drive on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for that review ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here whilst visiting the Winter Fair at the nearby show ground (only a couple of miles away). The lodge is superbly fitted out and tastefully decorated just about everything we needed was there. It was a shame the weather was so bad as it would've been nice to use the outdoor space that is available. The owner of the lodge has thought of just about all your needs with all her extra touches at your disposal. I'd definitely use this place again if visiting the Royal Welsh, the Cob sales or just exploring the local area.
The only issue we had was finding the lodge after we arrived there, (we arrived in the dark with torrential weather), luckily a local chap helped us out.Maybe some directions would help .

Overall an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for that wonderful review ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing