We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, tranquil home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Arches

The Arches Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Arches Apartment
The Living Room And Kitchen Area The Living Room With Full Sky HD and DVD Player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Arches Apartment
The Living Room And Kitchen Area
The Living Room With Full Sky HD and DVD Player
Living Room And Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 View 1
Bedroom 1 View 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Picnic Bench in The Garden
View From The Kitchen Window
Sheep Paying The Arches A Visit
Elan Valley
Elan Valley Dam
Elan Valley
Snow at The Arches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph K
1 review
“Comfortable, tranquil home from home”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Arches is a fully-equipped, spacious two-bedroomed apartment. All the fittings are of a high standard, well-maintained and very clean. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay. The Arches is situated on a hill around 400 metres from the centre of Builth Wells. We liked the town; it has a good range of shops, pubs, restaurants and leisure amenities without feeling like a tourist trap. The proximity to the Brecon Beacons was a plus as we enjoy hill-walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertus V
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“great place and hospitality”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2016

If you want a quit central place in Wales from where you can make lots of trips.
If you like a comfortable apartment, spacious, clean and private
If you like a small town
If you like Wales

go here!!
It was a very nice place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWLLP
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well sited for town centre. Well appointed, the welcome pack was excellent and the setting lovely and peaceful. We'll be back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pollyfuff...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious and in a good location at a great price.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and son used this apartment as a base for a motorcycling trip. There is off-road parking for the bikes (and for cars too. Having two bedrooms, each with its own bathroom was a big bonus. It was good to find a welcome pack of basic foodstuff, and the whole accommodation is clean, comfortable and well equipped, quiet but just a short walk from the main street.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hello Eileen,

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad your husband and son enjoyed their stay with us. Kind Rgerads
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertus-ve...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best place to stay if you like a spacious, quit, clean en very well equipped apartment in central Wales!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a perfect time in this very nice apartment. The hostess is very kind and helpful. I never had an apartment so very well equipped. On google maps a bit difficult to find, but Builth Wells is not that big. A perfect location to make walks and tours. Nice places to visit close. In the village itself are a few places to have a good meal.
So..... Treat yourself on this very nice and well priced holiday home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing