We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of Carregywen farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Carregywen farmhouse
Lounge with log burner, TV/FreeSat/DVD, and sofas Dining room, with kitchen in background and sitting room to the left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The front of Carregywen farmhouse
Lounge with log burner, TV/FreeSat/DVD, and sofas
Dining room, with kitchen in background and sitting room to the left
Sitting room and dining room
View of lounge from Kitchen
Kitchen dishwasher and washing machine
Kitchen that to the right of photo overlooks dining and sitting room area - open plan
Snug (second sitting room)
Snowdrop room, very large double room with ensuite
View across valley, taken from Snowdrop room
View of farmhouse gardens across valley, showing BBQ in foreground
BBQ overlooking the valley
Gate to farmhouse showing house behind fence
Primrose room, large double room with ensuite
Primrose room ensuite
Foxglove room, king size bed with large wardrobe and chest of drawers
Daffodil room, twin room with dressing table
Upstairs hallway
Farmhouse gardens, farmhouse is to the right, picnic table and BBQ are to the left of picture
Gate to farmhouse taken from just outside the farmhouse
The driveway across fields leading to the farmhouse
View of river Chwefri taken just 2 minutes walk from the farmhouse (within the grounds of the farm)
View across valley at sunset from just outside farmhouse
Farmhouse gardens, showing picnic table to left with BBQ just behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dene H
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stunning secluded location its impossible to not relax .spacious accommodation has everything you'd expect from a farm house that sleeps eight .loverly and clean.will definitely be going back, loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistal
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the farmhouse. The accommodation was spacious and well equipped. The location was great and the nearby town was nice to visit. Would recommend for a quiet retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a positive review - and that the peace and tranquility tag line is what you'd recommend it for :-) Hopefully we'll see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcw182
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Once again perfect for what we wanted”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house met our needs exactly. Very relaxed and easy, clean and comfortable and in beautiful surroundings. It was our second visit so that shows how much we love it and we may well be returning again if we can! It's very well equipped and certainly had everything we needed and more.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the great review - and even better to hear you love it as much as I do - hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi Katie,
Thank you for a great review, the views are stunning and I'm glad you agree!
Great to know you had a good family getaway - hope to see you all again soon.
Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scenic663...
1 review
“peaceful relaxing farmhouse”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

beautiful farmhouse, spacious rooms. very relaxing & quiet. The surrounding area is stunning, lovely walks to explore from the farmhouse. plenty of wood in shed for the burner.
very detailed informative guestbook as well

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review. All feedback helps. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best regards
Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing