We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday cottage with warm hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nuwan M
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday cottage with warm hospitality”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself including my wife and 8 other friends visited this cottage and stayed for three nights in the Easter break.

The house is amazing and looks better than in the pictures. 'Sussaine', the owner of the cottage gave us a warm welcome and she introduced each and every bit of required information, including numbers to be contacted in medical emergencies etc. etc.

All the five bedrooms were spacious and there were two nicely arranged lounges. The cottage was nicely arranged to welcome us and provided lovely welsh cake to welcome us.

Also, the owners are helpful to find attraction of the area and there are many activities in and around this area, but unfortunately, these areas are not that exposed to travelers.

This is more than a holiday home and I recommend this for anyone without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for booking with Best of Wales and the very positive comments. Great to hear you found so many places to visit the property owner was able to act as your local tour guide. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best
Suzanne - Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture3x...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is lovely for a family get together or even a group of friends. Our group had adults as well as kids ranging from 2 years up until 11 years. The property is spacious and really has a lot of character. It is located a quite a drive away from the main attractions in Brecon but nonetheless the area is so vast that there are plenty of great walks to go on.

Only downside was the fact that the outside is space is not ideal for young kids, it has plenty of grass which was kept well but there is a drop at the end of the cliff (makes for great views however but not safe to let a 2 year old roam about freely). Managed to live with this as there are plenty of things to do indoors for the kids, the cottage even provides plenty of board games and toys for kids so that was not that much of an issue to be fair).

We had a great stay and the owners really do take pride in looking after their great cottage. Would love to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and character as well it being modern and clean at the same time
Liked least: There is another cottage that is under going construction adjacent to the property, spoils the scenery abit but no work was going on during our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking your time to provide a lovely review on this cottage. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will take on board your comments as we are always looking at ways to better our services especially for future guests with children. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ffion

Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delightful”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting, beautiful conversion and an exceptional experience. Thoroughly recommend this property, the pictures do it no justice, spacious, comfortable and excellent attention to detail. Ten of us stayed so we were at capacity and at no time did we feel cramped or under each other's feet, we would happily return in a heartbeat if we were to look to get together like this again. So thank you for making us so welcome and for providing such an amazing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: The directions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrhian
Pontypridd
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, big property”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautifully decorated and well laid out property. Loads of space for 3 families and enough distance between bedrooms for children not to wake each other up.
Booking really easy through Best of Wales website. Excellent welcome by property owner which even included a tin
of homemade welshcakes!
Fabulous location with beautiful walks all around.
Enjoyed a fantastic long weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blodyn201...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for family holiday - bendigedig!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were made to feel very welcome at this fantastic truly 5 star property. The accommodation was spacious, very comfortable and finished to a high specification. Great attention is paid to detail and everything we could possible want to make our stay enjoyable was available we even had a tin of home made Welsh cakes waiting for us!
The surrounding scenery is spectacular with beautiful walks and many places of scenic and historic interest within easy reach .
We loved the log fire, the spacious feel of the property and the fantastic views of the surrounding countryside.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing