We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage in a stunning location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stable. View of the front driveway with steps leading up to the balcony. Stunning Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stable. View of the front driveway with steps leading up to the balcony. Stunning Views.
The Stable from the pond. Whirlpool Jacuzzi Bath in the Master Bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Stable. View of the front driveway with steps leading up to the balcony. Stunning Views.
The Stable from the pond.
Whirlpool Jacuzzi Bath in the Master Bathroom.
Your own private Swedish Sauna with wetroom beyond.
Master Bedroom with King size canopy bed and views across the Gwuan Valley and Dinas Mountain.
Robes are provided for your stay.
Master Bathroom
Breakfast Time! A utility room with washer and dryer, sink & second toilet is off to the left.
Living Room with real logburner and HD TV. Beautifully cosy and stunning views across another pond.
The TV also comes with 3D glasses and a welcome pack outlines local walks and attractions.
Second Single bedroom. Perfect for an older child, parent or friend.
Second Bedroom opens into the Sunroom with more beautiful views.
The Sun room from the single bedroom and out to back door. Lovely views across another pond.
Sunroom adjacent to single room with views across the pond.
Breakfast on the Balcony overlooking the valley.
Balcony from the second living room area and outside staircase to to the groundfloor.
Upstairs landing with view across pond. The property is very light and airy.
Second sitting area with views across the balcony. The best birdwatching spot.
A regular visitor to the bird feeders. We stock them up ready for your stay.
Entrance hall and bespoke staircase leading up to the kitchen and living rooms.
View from the bench across the pond. There is also a lovely orchard to sit and enjoy a glass of wine
Lilipads on the ponds which are teeming with life: dragonfly, frogs, fish and birds.
Our friendly sheep you can see from the windows. Lambs from Feb-Sept. Valley views in the background
View west from the balcony in the winter.
Sunset over Strumble Head nearby.
Skomer Island nearby. A must visit to see stunning views, sea birds, inc puffins.
Puffins on Skomer Island. The best time to visit is late April - June.A short drive from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paul E
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in a stunning location!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our first visit to Pembrokeshire and we could'nt of picked a better place to stay,the Stable is simply heaven,luxurious clean accommodation in a simply beautiful setting,if you like peace and quiet,views to die for and wildlife then you will not be disappointed,this place has it all! The jacuzzi bath and sauna certainly came in useful after a day out walking and sightseeing and we slept like logs every night in the the very comfy bed,we had great weather for the whole 5 days we were there and to be honest we found it hard to leave for days out,we could happily of sat outside with a book and a glass of wine and just relaxed,listened to the pigs and sheep and watched the red kites and other wildlife that frequently visited and one day we did just that......bliss!!!!!! Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettylily
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat, absolutely amazing property”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I booked the stable for my partners birthday. It was perfect in every way. The sauna was an absolute treat, the view and location were great. Lots of attention to detail with the layout and lots of extra touches made our stay extra special.

Only one thing I could of said was the mattress on the bed was a bit worn and not comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrufus
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quirky & chic Pembrokeshire cottage.”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday rental was split with 10 days for our daughter & then 4 days for my husband & me. It was a delight, very clean, well equipped & very comfortable with a quirky interior design that works so well, so congratulations to Ken for that. We all enjoyed the peace, the views & the facilities. Our favourite thing was just to sit on the balcony & watch all of the birds drop in to the bird feeder & attack the fat balls on offer. We could see the pigs & sheep wandering in the nearby fields & really just enjoyed the tranquility of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the upstairs balcony.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super accommodation in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A high standard of comfort & cleanliness. We loved the tasteful decor, the quirkiness of the interior & the added bonus of a sauna & jacuzzi bath. The setting is very peaceful - perfect to get away from it all. There are beautiful beaches, coastal walks, places of historical interest & good places to eat or have coffee within easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of comfort & cleanliness.
Liked least: The lack of somewhere to sit outside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyDave
Sandy
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property is a perfectly designed stable conversion in a tranquil and beautiful setting, with majestic views and fitted out with everything anybody could possibly want. The photographs do not do it justice. There is tons of wildlife on the doorstep, fantastic hill and coastal walks in close proximity and excellent places to drink and eat close by. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing