We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, idyllic and our best holiday rental yet”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge (from other end) Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lounge
Lounge (from other end)
Dining Room
Kitchen
Conservatory / Entrance
Bedroom 6 (ensuite)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1 (including cot) ensuite
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2 (ensuite)
Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 2
Exterior
Patio area, just outside the kitchen door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, idyllic and our best holiday rental yet”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Having just returned from a great weekend it felt only right to write a review. The house is spacious, comfortably sleeping 12 people with all the space that that requires. The lounge, kitchen and dinning room are all nicely presented and spotlessly clean and are equipped with everything you could hope for including 3 cafetieres! The bedrooms are nice, comfy and clean with a choice of either mountain view or sea view. It is brilliantly located for walking and mountain biking and only 20mins from coed y brenin. The beach is an easy walk down a quiet path and is well worth a visit. The scenery around this part of the world is incredible, with mountains running into the sea and vast, sweeping beaches there is plenty to please everyone.

All in all this is a fantastic holiday home that I would whole heartedly recommend. We will certainly be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiki42Wal...
Wales
2 reviews
“Great value for an outstanding property”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just had a fabulous weekend during our second visit to Penbryn Mynach. The house is large and very well equipped and is extremely good value for money. Ideally situated a 5 minute walk from Barmouth centre, it has great views over the sea.
There are 6 bedrooms, 3 of which are ensuite and all very clean and inviting, with a TV in every room. The lounge has 3 large sofas and a big TV with Sky. You can't fault the house - it's really clean, comfortable and spacious and the owner, Robert is friendly and helpful.
There's plenty to do in Barmouth (even on a soggy February weekend) and we would recommend a browse around the quirky little shops, a drink or lunch at the Last Inn (which has its own grotto), fish & chips at The Mermaid, or a hike up the hill at the back if the house to the flag, if you're feeling energetic.
We would definitely recommend this place for a relaxed, fun weekend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

It's always so refreshing to deal with a genuine home owner who prides themselves of offering outstanding customer service, nothing was too much trouble for Robert, who kindly responded with any requests for additional information or insight, not just before our stay but during, offering detailed travel advice, country walks recommendations, road closures etc. He even advised us beforehand of the wi-fi performance speed and cell coverage, all very satisfactory so I could continue to work as desired, kept the kids happy being able to Facebook etc!

We had three generations, including my mother in law, sister in laws and niece stay with our family. The home more than accommodated everyone comfortable, not just in the bedrooms, but in dinning and living space, comfortable seating 12 for dinner and another separate dinning table for even more if entertaining. One of the absolutely pleasant surprises were the showers, take about power showers, these were so invigorating, love good water pressure, can't stand those showers that just about drip you wet. The house is not only beautiful, but generously warm and cosy. Our first impression as we turned up from the kids was "we've rented a castle", having caught glimpse of the the turret and inside was a gorgeous surprise as they explored from room to room.

As we left we'd realised our kids had left some items behind, too far travelled to return, but again Robert kindly posted them on for us. We'd have no hesitation in whole heartedly recommending Robert's home again and indeed this is our first ever Trip Advisor review ever given. Have a wonderful stay, we're certainly looking forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Power Showers!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
md1303
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Superb holiday let with lots of home comforts...”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We are three families of four who like to use holiday lets at home and abroad, this did not disappoint. Robert readily answered our questions about the accommodation and was prompt in his replies.
The house was spotless when we arrived, the children had good fun exploring the huge house!
The kitchen was very well equipped and large enough for a few of us to work in. We had fantastic food and there were enough pots and pans to cook a full roast with all the trimmings - I even baked fresh scones for afternoon tea and pancakes for breakfast!
The bedrooms were all comfortable, obviously good quality matresses and bathroom fittings. Showers were powerful and hot.
It was great to have a lounge big enough for us all to relax in together, the round table doubled as an excellent card table! The dining room comfortably sat twelve.
The men enjoyed the Sky Sports package and didn't even need to go to the pub to watch the match.
The walk up the mountain to the flag you can see from the front door was fun, it was more like gorge walking as there had been a heavy storm the night before but there was plenty of room to dry shoes and coats in the conservatory and hall. We hired bikes from the Birmingham Garage (negotiated the price) then biked over the railway bridge and along the Mawddach Trail.
A super week and would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of home from home
Liked least: A few more mugs would have been helpful, obviously some had been broken
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickshari...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect base for all types of holiday activity.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Robert Pullan, was friendly and interested from the beginning. We were a family group of 3 generations - we found that our every need was catered for. The fixtures and fittings were to a very high standard in every room, the kitchen especially noteworthy. There is so much space that even though there were 9 of us, we were never in each other's way. The younger generation loved the Broadband, Wi-Fi, DVD and TV (1 in every bedroom and a giant screen in the lounge) and the kids were well supplied with toys and games- courtesy of the owners. Certainly the best equipped holiday cottage (more like a mansion!) that we have visited anywhere. Quiet location, even though located near to shops, pubs and take-aways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms - facilities for all ages - superb fixtures and fittings
Liked least: Can't say - everything was on the plus side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing