We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the vegan pizza”

Isis Pizzeria & Cafe
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We eat here every time we come to Barmouth and we have a lovely meal every time. It’s an uncomplicated place, the food is delicious and the staff are really friendly. I was particularly impressed with my vegan pizza with vegan cheese! I would highly recommend for people who have vegetarian or vegan diets.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mrsmavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

I recently visited Isis for lunch, having chosen it on the basis of its excellent reviews, especially for vegetarian food. The staff were friendly and the service good; however, the food left a great deal to be desired. My falafel burger was acceptable, though nothing special and not very hot. My daughter chose a margarita pizza, with additional toppings, which again was distinctly average. My wife and my daughter's boyfriend chose the veggie burger and beefburger respectively, and both were so bad that they couldn't finish them. As this establishment has such good reviews, I must assume we were unlucky, but based upon our experience I most definitely cannot recommend Isis.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Recumbentrider2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I had possibly the best pizza I’ve ever had with vegan cheese ,staff were so friendly and totally welcomed our two tired dogs .

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank karoled48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Excellent dining experience. Pizza's here is very good, would highly recommend if dining out in Barmouth.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Ruan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Visited this pizza place while we visited Barmouth beach - food was lovely and great service!! We managed to find parking nearby and there was a desserts shop just a few doors down.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AliyaLFC786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isis Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Isis Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing