We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Barmouth break”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
LOUNGE LOOKING AT BARMOUTH BRIDGE BARMOUTH HARBOUR AND THE THE AMAZING MAWDDACH ESTUARY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
LOUNGE LOOKING AT BARMOUTH BRIDGE
BARMOUTH HARBOUR AND THE THE AMAZING MAWDDACH ESTUARY
LOUNGE AND VIEW OVER HARBOUR
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
SPA BATH/SHOWER ROOM
THE OLD TOWN JAIL AND BEACH FROM WYNNSTAY
WYNNSTAY FROM THE WATER
SUNRISE FROM WYNNSTAY
RAINBOW OVER THE HARBOUR
BARMOUTH SUNSET
SNOW ON CADER IDRIS FROM WYNNSTAY
BARMOUTH SUNSET FROM WYNNSTAY
BRIDGE FROM THE BEACH
A WILD DAY FROM WYNNSTAY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heoldirio...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Barmouth break”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

5 star accommodation, overlooking harbour, stunning views. Apartment was spotless and modern, would recommend for a trouble free break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thanks and really appreciate you taking the time to post that smashing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llewellyn...
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great view from Windows.Clean and well stocked.Danny was a great host with lots of information about the area.Loved the apartment and we would love to go back to Barmouth, Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
A great big thank you for taking the time to post that lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue h
1 review
“hot hot hot!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time weather was fantastic. The three peaks race on so very busy but added to atmosphere. Accommodation great spacious clean and everything we could wish for. Sure we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thanks for a great review and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Newtown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath taking views from a spectacular apartment!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Have just returned from a three night stay in the apartment and I can honestly say it was one of the best we've ever stayed in, and there's been a few! Beautifully furnished, very clean, with everything you could need from self catering accommodation. Perfectly located to all the amenities of Barmouth with a speactacular view of the sea, we didn't want to leave the apartment, we wanted to sit and stare at the view all day!! The owners couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable, we will 100% be returning to this beautiful apartment in its beautiful location. Cant recommend enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for that great review and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenStanna...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation with superb view”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very enjoyable week in well-appointed comfortable accommodation with a superb view over the harbour towards Barmouth bridge. Perhaps the best view we've had from a holiday home. We got the train to Barmouth - the station is about 7 minutes away by foot. Walks around Barmouth are varied. We enjoyed exploring the network of paths in old Barmouth - you have to climb steep inclines, but the view makes it worthwhile. We got a bus to Dolgellau and did the Mawddach Trail walk back to Barmouth, which was a straightforward 9½ mile walk along a disused railway track. There are plenty of places to eat, with The Davy Jones Locker right next door and the excellent Murrays and Belle Vue cafes just along King Edward Street. The museum next door is worth a visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thannk you so much and glad you enjoyed Wynnstay & barmouth.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing