We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent b & b in a beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wavecrest Guest House
Ranked #8 of 24 Barmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I spent one night here in a single room whilst on a cycling holiday through wales. The hosts were really lovely, the views were spectacuar, the room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious (including the coffee!!). And it was excellent value. I cant recommend Wavecrest highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christym101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have stayed at other b/b in Barmouth when vistied famley, but this was the best, made welcome when we arrived showed to our room offered fresh milk and biscuits.
Breakfest was great even to much for my husband, if like me not a big eater say not to much as I felt guilty leaving it , great couple running it.

Room Tip: If you like a bath and not a shower ask as not all rooms have bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d123265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After a last minute decision to go to Barmouth for the bank holiday weekend we were lucky to get the opportunity to stay in such a nice B&B. The hosts were very friendly and welcomed us into their home. The room was nicely presented and clean and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was yummy and the service was good. Value for money and will visit again and will recommend to family and friends.

A big well done to the owners
6/5/13

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Myself and my hubby stayed here for one night last night, it was all it promised to be. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautifully done and very clean so too were the en-suite facilities, entry of tea n coffee. The breakfast was excellent. If I had one comment it would only be that It needed a mirror over the vanity unit, so you can see what your doing when you dry your hair. We would recommend this to anyone and is good value. Deb & Steve

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShropshireLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

After looking on trip advisor and reading so many nice reviews choosing Wavecrest was an easy decision to make. Eric and Shelagh were amazing hosts making our birthdays extra special. We arrived to cake, wine and flowers in our room which was so lovely of them to arrange. Our room looked out to sea and was well equipped and clean. Breakfasts are varied and plentiful. My partner especially liked the fresh fruit and yoghurt. Thankyou so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barmouth hotels
0.3 km away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
337 reviews
0.9 km away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
397 reviews
0.0 km away
Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive
#1 of 24 in Barmouth
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Leamington House Hotel
Leamington House Hotel
#19 of 24 in Barmouth
35 reviews
1.1 km away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#3 of 24 in Barmouth
273 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal House
Crystal House
#11 of 24 in Barmouth
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wavecrest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wavecrest Guest House

Address: 8 Marine Parade, Barmouth LL42 1NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Barmouth
Price Range: $117 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wavecrest Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wavecrest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wavecrest Guest House Barmouth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing