We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Barmouth visit”
other travellers have booked this property
A bright modern and well equipped apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A bright modern and well equipped apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A bright modern and well equipped apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bennybopi...
1 review
“Barmouth visit”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The accommodation was perfect, it was very clean, modern, spacious, warm, comfortable and homely. There were unexpected but very welcome essentials provided such as bath and hand towels, washing up liquid, hand soap etc;
Ideal location, five minutes walk down into the town, elevated position with sea views and easy parking right outside.
Perfect location as a base for visiting the beautiful surroundings.

Comprehensive information provided by owner (email) regarding all aspects of the apartment i.e. appliances, heating, parking, waste disposal, safety, local amenities etc.

We will definitely be staying here again and would highly recommend this accommodation to all who love visiting beautiful North Wales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape313...
1 review
“Great Accomodation”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely flat in excellent location

Tastefully decorated and well equipped

Owner is very responsive.

Would stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coastal70...
1 review
“Loving Barmouth”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location only a few minutes walk from town centre. The apartment itself is very nice and well equipped the only negative I have is that who ever gets the from bedroom is deffinetlly the winner as this is a fantastic room which unfortunately takes away from the two back bedrooms which can feel dark and to be honest quite damp( would advise putting heating on in these rooms for at least an hour a day) .And in saying that I do appreciate that the house backs on to a mountain so not a lot can be done about that!! All in all great decore through out and would certainly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I can only agree that the front bedroom is the gem. We deliberately tried to keep as many original features as possible. It must have been a wonderful house in ts heyday.
There is a dehumidifer on a timer but in warmer weather we tend to leave it off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AChir
East Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well equipped, great location, and helpful owner”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The flat was perfect for our needs. Parking was easy and the house was well equipped. The main room is light and airy and there is hot water 24/7. Very happy.
What would we have changed:
1. Take a decent vegetable peeler with you. The kines were good (and I usually take my own) but the peeler is dire
2. Take full size towels if you like that.There were sufficient clean towels for three (the intended number of our group) but the largest towels were a bit on the small size.
3. the front bedroom is beautiful but light due to street lighting and thinnish curtains - take a mask if you think you might need it. the main back bedroom has a damp issue. there is a dehumidifier in there but the friend who satyed there felt the air was a little stale.Maybe take some room freshener.

Having said that - would stay there again at the drop of a hat. Great host and well-equipped property. Thanks, Mike!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing