We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and peaceful holiday...we'll be back soon!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celandine lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Celandine lounge
mwnt beach in the evening sunshine
Celandine outside
Private Chapel
Aberporth Beach just 5 mins away in the car
Pentre Ifan really interesting burial chamber
Front Lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simona-Al...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and peaceful holiday...we'll be back soon!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you are looking for a lovely and relaxing holiday, this is the place to come to! We spent four days in one of the cottages. Both owners, Ali & Jenni, were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. They gave us lots of fantastic advice re: the area and places to visit. Our cottage was very clean and nicely decorated. It had everything we needed. We all loved the alpacas and ducks. There is a nice and quiet adults' summer house and separate children's' area. Also, walking path above a stream with a lovely chapel nearby. This place is perfect for couples and families with children too! We are definitely coming back! This place is very peaceful and perfect for relaxation. Thank you Jenni & Ali for all your help and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lal f
1 review
“Heavenly and peaceful”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

An amazing location, ideal base to explore wales from. Very close to some of the best beaches in wales. The cottages were amazing, with some very interesting animals on the farm. Lots of space for the kids to run round, from a nice tree top walk to secret gardens. Cottages were well equipped with everything you need. Very spacious as well. We loved our holiday to Wales and gorslwyd made it even more special. Thank you Jenni and Ali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare A
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect half-term holiday getaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My two children aged 10 and 14 and I have just had the pleasure of staying for four nights in cornflower cottage. It was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable and cosy with brilliant facilities set in peaceful and picturesque surroundings. The bathroom and kitchen were well equipped and had everything we needed. The water was piping hot and plentiful and the temperature of the cottage could be easily changed according to our needs. The onsite laundry was a great addition to the site especially after days spent on the beautiful beaches which were only a 20 minute drive from the cottage. There was a wonderful green ethos to the place, with easy recycling facilities, local produce for sale, the birds and animals that shared our spaces with and we were delighted to see the links made to support developing countries worldwide. We certainly would recommend it to anyone who is visiting this magical part of Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevorkin...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in Clover cottage with two 15 year olds at Easter and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone looking for somewhere quiet but close enough to beaches like Mwnt, Aberporth and Tresaith. Jenni and Ali are the perfect hostesses. Nothing is too much trouble and despite the amount of effort required to keep the place spotless, are always cheerful and happy to chat. The welcome basket of milk, tea and coffee were unexpected but greatly appreciated. Writing this review posed a bit of a dilemma as I wanted to keep it a secret so that availability wouldn't be restricted by hordes of visitors booking the place up but then again it's good to share so please take my recommendation and visit before everyone hears about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the fact that woodpecker proved too elusive to photograph
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlampingH...
KENT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enneagram Weekend”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I had the pleasure of participating in the weekend and staying in the B&B . My room was an absolute delight with a very comfy bed and pillows. Bathroom was well appointed with a fantastic shower . The w/end was inclusive of meals, which were all superb. Healthy nutritious food, home grown or locally sourced. The Hens obliged us with sufficient eggs and the Alpacas were a delight. The weather didn't dampen our spirits or our enthusiasm. Jenni and Ali were so hospitable, it was like staying with Family. I hope to have the pleasure of returning again, soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing