We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr and Mrs beynon ”
Review of The Gwbert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Gwbert Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cardigan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for our anniversary most friendly hotel we have ever stayed in very clean breakfast was amazing nothing was was a problem thankyou will stay again and recommend to anyone who would love a clean and friendly hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 51,720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for The Gwbert Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed Mon-Fri due to business commitment. Room was excellent cleaned every day to high standards with fresh towels every day too. Eat in the restaurant every evening with probably the best food ever. All the staff are very helpful and customer service is second to none. A real pleasure to stay in your excellent hotel hopefully be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellebateman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to have a look at The Cliffs Hotel in Gwbert, but it was too big and far too busy for us, so we stopped across the road. Hotel is friendly with lots of waiters in their excellent restaurant. Food was lovely and they had some real beer, so I have a happy husband, local lobster was on the menu and was delicious. Great to have waiters, lovely young men who also have a sense of humour, just lovely.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend here for my birthday.The rooms are lovely and the hotel is lovely and clean. We thought all the staff were lovely apart from the receptionist who was very blunt and miserable which was a bit off putting. A smile and pleasantries doesn't cost anything and being front of house should be her priority.A shame because that's my only criticism we loved it here.

Stunning view to wake up to lovely food and a lovely decked area outside. And a short walk to another hotel which was lovely for a stroll and have a tipple there!

Would definitely return one day highly recommend.We actually got engaged here so fond memories.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich-Gem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

One night of luxury upgraded by jo and Antony who could not do enough for us
Wonderful suite with sea views
Excellent meal in the evening so much choice again staff helpful and friendly
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice cereal fruit and full cooked again with a good choice
We will defiantly be returning in September for more than one night

Room Tip: We had room 20 fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardigan
0.2 km away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
832 reviews
17.3 km away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
566 reviews
4.1 km away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Cardigan Castle
Cardigan Castle
#1 of 15 in Cardigan
27 reviews
4.2 km away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#10 of 16 in Cardigan
52 reviews
2.1 km away
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 6 in St. Dogmaels
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gwbert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gwbert Hotel

Address: Gwbert on Sea, Cardigan SA43 1PP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cardigan
Price Range: $114 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gwbert Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in The Gwbert Hotel the hotel stands on the banks of the River Teifi at the estuary at Gwbert-on-Sea - renowned for its salmon and sewin - it is one of the finest hotels in the locality. The hotel offers high standards of accommodation with lift to most floors. We also have four self-catering holiday homes on the hotels grounds. The tastefully decorated bistro (Flat Rock) with its panoramic views of the Pembrokeshire National Park offers an extensive menu. with dishes to everyone's tastes. A romantic weekend at the ‘Domain of the Dolphin’ is a must for all couples who wish to have a "get away from it all" weekend break. So don’t settle for anything less. Call us today and see what a difference a little attention makes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Gwbert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwbert Hotel Cardigan
The Gwbert Hotel Cardigan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing