We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Poppit Sands(Cardigan)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast(Cardigan)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glanhelyg B&B(Cardigan)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Angel Hotel(Cardigan)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brynhyfryd(Cardigan)(Great Value!)
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
280
165
41
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
165
41
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflat rocksea viewcardigan bayexcellent restaurantteifi estuarylovely hotelthe clifffree standing bathsister hotelcar parkhuge portionsnight breakevening mealboth morningsfood was lovelyboth nightsamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to have a look at The Cliffs Hotel in Gwbert, but it was too big and far too busy for us, so we stopped across the road. Hotel is friendly with lots of waiters in their excellent restaurant. Food was lovely and they had some real beer, so I have a happy husband, local lobster was on the menu and was delicious. Great to have waiters, lovely young men who also have a sense of humour, just lovely.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend here for my birthday.The rooms are lovely and the hotel is lovely and clean. We thought all the staff were lovely apart from the receptionist who was very blunt and miserable which was a bit off putting. A smile and pleasantries doesn't cost anything and being front of house should be her priority.A shame because that's my only criticism we loved it here.

Stunning view to wake up to lovely food and a lovely decked area outside. And a short walk to another hotel which was lovely for a stroll and have a tipple there!

Would definitely return one day highly recommend.We actually got engaged here so fond memories.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich-Gem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

One night of luxury upgraded by jo and Antony who could not do enough for us
Wonderful suite with sea views
Excellent meal in the evening so much choice again staff helpful and friendly
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice cereal fruit and full cooked again with a good choice
We will defiantly be returning in September for more than one night

Room Tip: We had room 20 fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We went to Flat rock last night to celebrate our wedding anniversary we live locally, and have been here before. The bar area as we entered looked very sad and unclean, the bar itself needed a wipe down it was full of glass marks and spilt beer, when we sat down in the bar area to look at the menu the table was dirty and full of glass marks this had now been wiped down , infact all the tables were the same . The settee I sat on was dirty and had old food stuck between the cushions. I was going to take frien
ds there next week but wont now. The staff are young so maybe some guidance would not go amiss. Diolch

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KILGERRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementAdmin, Manager at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

KILLGERRAN,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent visit to our restaurant.

We are very sorry to hear that you found our bar area to be in a less than ideal state upon your arrival. Although we had had a busy day, there is no excuse for this and please be assured that your experience has been brought to the attention of our team and retraining has been conducted to ensure that a similar event does not occur in the future.

We are, of course, glad that you have enjoyed previous visits, although it's a shame that you did not feel compelled to leave a review after any of these occasions.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, and dog friendly, which is what we were Looking for in order to include our dog in our honeymoon. Breakfast was just ok, poached eggs overdone and sausages bland but very nice croissants and bacon. They have a fairly large bar/restaurant that does not allow dogs, which we thought could have a small dog friendly area as when we visited the weather was not good enough to be able to sit outside. To be fair the manager took pity on us and let us sit in a secluded corner, but for a supposedly dog friendly hotel I would expect a bit more dog 'friendliness'. Staff were really lovely and helpful however and the evening meals first rate! This is just constructive from a dog lover and breakfast lover point of view.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews