We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 1 bedroom rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Living and Dining Hazelbank Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Living and Dining
Hazelbank Kitchen
Dining At Hazelbank
En-suite shower room
A sofa with a view
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Watching the Sunset near Coral Beach
Sunset at Glenbrittle Beach
Aurora From Hazelbank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ShannonW2...
1 review
“Great 1 bedroom rental”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful views from lovely cottage and interesting area. Semi-detatched accommodation was perfect for our needs. Would absolutely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A well appointed unit with views to die for. Very clean and comfortable and the owner gave great advice re sightseeing and eating out.There is a
Michelin starred restaurant in the village at the bottom of the hill. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie P
Burgess Hill
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A warm welcome from Nora and Roger, including bread and butter, eggs, bacon, milk and some local shortbread biscuits to get us started. The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped (including wi-fi), with some thoughtful touches like a picnic rucksack and a telescope. The views across Loch Bay and beyond to the Western Isles was spectacular, and we were thrilled to see white-tailed eagles from the window.

The location is great: very peaceful, yet a shortish walk (3/4 mile) to the Stein Inn (very good ales) and the excellent Loch Bay restaurant (reviewed separately – booking essential). There is plenty to see and do in the local area, but nowhere is very far by car, and the scenery on the way makes any journey worthwhile (it took about 50 minutes to get to The Quiraing, for example). Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crazycook...
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
“What an amazing week!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Isle of Skye surpassed my expectations. There was beauty round every bend.
The accommodation at Hazelbank was ideal for the two of us. It was clean and tidy and had everything in it needed for it to be a home from home. Norah- Lynne and Roger have thought of absolutely everything. They made us and our 3 dogs extremely welcome. They left the ingredients for a breakfast in the fridge which was very much appreciated, as it meant we didn't have to shop straight away.
We are already in the process of planning our next trip there.
Thank you so much.
Maddie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glewis90
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peace & quiet”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better holiday rental! Nora and Roger were very welcoming and accommodating and Hazelbank is a perfect base for exploring the whole of the island. We were staying at Hazelbank for our Honeymoon with our Black Lab Ben, the place was very spacious, extremely well equipped and most importantly for us very peaceful. They had very kindly stocked the fridge with things for breakfast even replacing the milk with almond milk when we mentioned we didn't drink milk and leaving a bottle of prosecco for us to celebrate - very thoughtful. There are excellent views from the accommodation and the Stein Inn just a 5 minute walk away. There were huge amounts of books and maps for us to have a look at and get even more ideas of places to go and things to see and Nora was also more than happy to recommend her personal favourites. Great to come back here after a days walking and exploring and just relax away from the crowds at some of the busier places on the island. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing