We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent very clean apartment with all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and drink in the view from your patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and drink in the view from your patio
Lounge with your view Sea view across the Garden and Croft from your Lounge Window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Relax and drink in the view from your patio
Lounge with your view
Sea view across the Garden and Croft from your Lounge Window
Well Equipped Kitchen
Open plan Kitchen and Dining area
Dinner for two
Tea and Shortbread
Slainte!
Double Bed
Bedroom
En-Suite Shower Room
An Cala Beag
Spectacular sunsets
Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights)
Why not visit St. Kilda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric W
1 review
“Excellent very clean apartment with all facilities that we needed”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The stay was very enjoyable, Hilary and Michael made us welcome with some home made bread and preserve.
The views from the apartment window were spectacular with the changing weather conditions.
The apartment had all modern facilities and decorated to a high standard.
Will probably go back sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Eric and Vina, glad you enjoyed our little haven, would love to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you Lisa and Jon, we are so glad you enjoyed An Cala Beag and all that Skye had to offer, it was lovely to meet you and we hope you had a safe journey home. Hilary and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SunriseNe...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When we arrived at An Cala Beag, we were so excited by the beautiful location and the wonderful views. We were met by Michael and Hilary, the owners and shown the accommodation. It was just perfect for the 2 of us, beautifully appointed and had everything we could need. It was so special to have home baked bread, jam and biscuits plus a lovely bottle of red as a welcome. Hilary and Michael were very helpful and welcoming and we felt at home immediately. Our 4 nights in Skye, (we really wished it could have been longer) were so memorable and we hope to return in the not too distant future. T

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we would really look forward to welcoming you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toury233
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great modern apartment in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great apartment with wonderful hosts. Hilary and Michael have thought of everything to make it a comfortable and relaxing stay. The apartment is stylish and recently refurbished with everything you need and lovely places to sit with a gorgeous view. Hilary provided lots of helpful information even before our arrival to make it a perfect stay on Skye. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your comments it was a pleasure meeting you, we were very impressed with the amount you packed into your stay on Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David van...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a quiet village and with a great view!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The title says it all really. Hilary was a great host who was very easy to reach for questions. A car is essential!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing