We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house on the Ross of Mull”
other travellers have booked this property
An exterior shot of Beach House Self Catering on the Isle of Mull.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An exterior shot of Beach House Self Catering on the Isle of Mull.
Living Room 1 Living Room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
An exterior shot of Beach House Self Catering on the Isle of Mull.
Living Room 1
Living Room 1
Living Room 1
Living Room 1 + downstairs WC
Twin room 1
Twin Room 2
Double Room with en suite shower room
Upstairs Hall
Double Room with en suite shower room
Rear sun room
Living Room 1
Living Room 1
Living Room 2
Front Sun and Breakfast Room
Upstairs Hall
Bunkbed bedroom + cot
Bathroom
Living Room 2
Living Room 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Beach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pennyghael, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin2362
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning house on the Ross of Mull”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a really good time at Beach House and thank you for making it available for others to enjoy. It is an incredible setting and we delighted in sitting in the front conservatory for meals and game time able to look out over the loch and the hills beyond. We got to explore the nearby beaches (with some marvellous sunny days), got to Iona for a couple of days and the Sunday service in the Abbey which was very special, saw the fossilised tree and reached the summit of Ben More. The Ross of Mull is certainly a special place and one that we are likely to return to in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is stunning
Liked least: The midges (but they weren't that bad, really).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanzanell...
Lancaster District, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ideal Hideaway”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beach House sits in splendid isolation on a hillside overlooking Loch Scridain and has stunning views to Ben More and Ardmeanach. The house itself is cosy and well furnished and was a marvellous base for exploring all that the Ross of Mull has to offer. We climbed Ben More; took the long walk to the Fossil Tree; sailed to Staffa; explored Iona and spent several wonderfully sunny and hot (yes! Sunny and hot!) days on the glorious white beaches which the Ross boasts. This is one of the best holiday houses we have stayed in..and we've stayed in more than a few over the years! We will never forget sitting in the conservatory, playing cards and watching the sun set over the loch and mountains. Outstanding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalCabral
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house on a wonderful island”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Beach house is really top nodge. Excellently equipped, clean and nice. The view down to the loch is superb and the surrounding area is beautiful. The road up the hill could perhaps be propped up a bit but we had no real issues making it up or down. Love the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The drive up the hill
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks for the kind review. we're looking to patch up the dodgiest parts of the tarmac on the road up so thanks for the reminder. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
1 review
“An Awesome Location and Beautiful Well Equipped House”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house, a spacious modernised well-equipped farmhouse, is brilliant!! The kitchen is large and well equipped. The views from the house and gardens over Loch Scridain and Ben More are breath-taking. If you like secluded spots away from it all with all mod-cons this is for you. The house is up the hill-side around 150 metres from the main road. We were greeted each evening by red deer and buzzards. What more can I say!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
I never had an opportunity to say thanks for your kind review. Really appreciate it. Hope you'll be tempted to visit again... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing