We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house in a fabulous setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardmair Bay House

Ardmair Bay House, Ardmair, Ullapool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ardmair Bay House, Ardmair, Ullapool
A luxurious Five Star Retreat peacefully nestled in the rocky hillside in Ardmair Bay The ideal escape to the Highlands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Ardmair Bay House, Ardmair, Ullapool
A luxurious Five Star Retreat peacefully nestled in the rocky hillside in Ardmair Bay
The ideal escape to the Highlands
Admire the spectacular views looking cross Ben Mor Coigach and the Isle of Martin
Cosy nights at Ardmair Bay House
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Star gaze while relaxing in the Hot Tub
'Aerial views over Ardmair Bay'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Judy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house in a fabulous setting.”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Second time round still excellent.
Imagine staying somewhere where you can phone and get a fresh catch of prawns five minutes walk away and then BBQ them in your back garden before taking a plunge in the hot tub. This is truly a heaven in the most incredible setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Long drive from Surrey!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
That sounds bliss! Thank you for a great review. Delighted that your stay second time was excellent.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsP...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous house with nice big windows and loads of space, and with fabulous views. Obviously there is very little that the owners have not considered on behalf of their guests. We were delighted with the unexpected 'goodies' on arrival - what a treat - thank you so much!! We would recommend this property to anyone.
It has been several years since we last visited this area of Scotland, and it was nice to re-acquaint ourselves with the landscape, views and walks. For eating out, needless to say that The Seaforth is very popular, with good food and beer, and helpful staff. For something different try the Waterfront bar at the Royal Hotel, which offers good simple food with good value for money (& and excellent range of numerous whiskies). Finally, try the Lochinver Deli (aka The Pie Shop) - pies 'to die for'!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natural light due to the big windows, with the consequential view
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you Mr & Mrs Gask for a great review.
We are delighted you chose Ardmair Bay House to re-acquaint yourselves with the landscape, views and walks.
Glad you enjoyed your goodies.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenAlas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ardamair Bay House”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing house ! Stunning location & wonderful attentive owners with great attention to detail.

We have spent a wonderful relaxing week at this totally beautiful house, which we cannot fault in any way. The owners were so kind and helpful and left us a welcome food & wine gift, not to mention the beautiful flowers. All these special little touches went into making our holiday one of our best ever. We will definitely be booking again. The best house by far !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Hi Karen & Alastair thank you for such an amazing review. It was lovely to speak to you before your holiday and share our suggestions. We are delighted you had a great holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogglewoo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ardmair Bay House was simply perfect. A brightly lit, modern, warm and tastefully decorated holiday home, that more than fulfilled our expectations. The owner Alison was incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed the house.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - just book it, you won't regret it.”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic property in a great location. Everything about the property, facilities, fixtures and fittings and welcome pack exude quality.
Very spacious accommodation with a well thought out layout.
We've stayed in many good quality holiday homes and this overall is certainly the top of the list.
The only negative I would have is the condition of the shared driveway, you need to take it steady to avoid pot holes, etc. But in a strange way this almost adds to the remoteness of the property and holiday experience.
Just book it - you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Hi Stephen, thank you for a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed yo ur stay. Many thanks for the feedback about the shared drive way, we are having it repaired in the next few weeks.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing