We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA PANAREA

CASA PANAREA, 'L'ABBRACCIO DEL MEDITERRANEO'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CASA PANAREA, 'L'ABBRACCIO DEL MEDITERRANEO'
Vista panoramica sul mare Ampio giardino a 6 metri dal mare
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
CASA PANAREA, 'L'ABBRACCIO DEL MEDITERRANEO'
Vista panoramica sul mare
Ampio giardino a 6 metri dal mare
Esterno visto dalla spiaggetta
Esterno
Veranda, zona relax
Veranda, zona pranzo
Spiaggetta antistante la casa
Ingresso
Salone, zona pranzo
Salone, zona relax con divano letto matrimoniale
Salone, vista mare
Salone, vista d'insieme
Salottino
Cucina
Cucina, vista mare
Cucina
Balcone/veranda cucina
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto singola
Camera da letto doppia
Camera da letto doppia
Bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Marina Di Modica, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
landn2014
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Total Bliss”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had the most peaceful relaxing two weeks of our lives,
The house is so close to the sea ,everything is there...if you think you need it you will find it. Georgio and Adriana met us, showed us around then left us to enjoy our stay....except for the following Sunday when they txt and arrived with home made canolli. The accommodation is excellent , you can enjoy sea views from the two kitchen windows, the bedroom,( laying in bed !) and the lounge . There are verandas on three sides of the house where you can sit and watch the sea or at night see the stars in their thousands with only natural light, something we are rarely lucky to enjoy.
The beach outside the house is rocky but there are two lovely beaches within walking distance. We were exceptionally lucky to be there at full moon and watch it come up over the sea. Wonderful sight. There are enough beds and sunbeds and chairs for a big family and a garden, outdoor shower for after the beach all very clean.
You would need a car as there are lots of places to visit in the area. There is a very good supermarket 4km away, it says cash and carry but its a normal store which makes self catering so easy. We stayed in May it was hot but very quiet in the area where the house is, exactly what we wanted. We cannot recommend this place enough, total tranquillity just the sound of the sea, Heaven on earth.
Thank you so very much Georgio and Adriana

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed the most unique features which characterize Casa Panarea, and that all your expectations have been fully satisfied;
Casa Panarea guarantees attention to detail, efficiency and discretion, along with the location, are must fundamental to give our guests the opportunity to experience "a little piece of heaven" feeling at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena A
Jurmala, Latvia
2 reviews
“The best calm vacation you could ever dream”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of 6 persons spent in Panarea house for 5 weeks. We have enjoyed every single day. The house is perfectly located just in front of the sea. Every day cooking, having breakfast or dinner, lying in the bedroom, staying in a living room or in the garden you enjoy beautiful views on the Mediterranean during day or night. And not just the sea - we enjoyed views of ships, ferries crossing Mediterranean waters and disappearing over the horizon. The beach just in front of the house was a real surprise!!! Sandy sea bottom just few stones when entering (better with slippers). Official beach is 300 meters away going by calm streets, clean sand, shallow sea - perfect with small children. If windy you always could choose beach with no wind and waves either official beach or beach in front of the house.
The house is very clean and cozy. All is made with love and with a big open heart. The house was equipped much more than standard. We never ever met such hospitable owners. The owners met us with all their family. They always worried if all is fine with us, if we have any problems and always tried to solve them.
We were surprised about beauty of the towns located nearby. Modica, Scicli, Noto, Ragusa are charming town with its unrepeatable beauty. It is necessary to have a car.
This vacation will stay for a long time in our memories. With no doubts we would like to return there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, a lot of space, quiet place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena F
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoxanaSel
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena F
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing