We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surpassed all expectations......and then some!”
Millsyde, tucked away in a blissfully peaceful corner of our family farm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millsyde, tucked away in a blissfully peaceful corner of our family farm.
Relax on the terrace Millsyde - a warm, welcoming contemporary home - level entry from the terrace into the hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Millsyde, tucked away in a blissfully peaceful corner of our family farm.
Relax on the terrace
Millsyde - a warm, welcoming contemporary home - level entry from the terrace into the hall
Millsyde - the light bright sitting room - with wood burner and central heating.
Millsyde - room to dine in the kitchen
Millsyde - lots of sociable space in the sitting/dining/cooking kitchen!
Millsyde - the spacious, sociable kitchen!
Millsyde - One of the two double / twin bed rooms, looking toward the Eden Water
Millsyde - The family bath room, with a large double ended bath and a soaker of a shower!
Millsyde - The second twin/double bed room - again looks over the fields to the Eden Water
The master bed room has a king-size bed and an ensuite shower room
Master bed room ensuite shower room
Wonderful walks across the farm, between the woods and by the waterside!
Salmon fishing on the world famous River Tweed - two fields from the cottages
The traditional farm cottages, East and West, sleep 4, look over The River Tweed to Northumberland
See for miles over The Tweed Valley.
Wildlife on the doorstep!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kelso, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsay M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surpassed all expectations......and then some!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

You have to see Millsyde to believe it. Yes it's true the online photographs show you how high a standard the property and rooms are but what they don't capture is how beautiful each of the rooms are......the attention to detail in each......and the thought put in by the owner so that your every whim is satisfied.

I dare you to need something in the kitchen that isn't already provided, from a Kenwood Chef and a blender to string and a torch - I promise you there is no item you could possibly need that isn't at your fingertips.

The bathrooms have the most fabulous powerful showers and are modern and classy.

The bedrooms have the best quality cashmere throws to keep you cosy and lovely crisp white bed linen. The bed itself is by a country mile the comfiest I've ever slept in away from home.

I could go on like this about every single room but I think it's best that you just check it out for yourself. My husband, my 2 young kids, Grandma and Murphy the black lab had an absolute ball during our stay here. The country walks are fabulous....even when it's raining it's hard not to appreciate the surroundings.

We can't wait to come back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrific house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Millsyde for a week in October. The house is exceptional - extremely spacious, beautifully furnished, and absolutely fully equipped. The welcome from the Becks is also first rate. The farm setting is lovely and there is also plenty to do nearby. I would recommend Millsyde without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the house
Liked least: No dislikes!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma l
Villecroze, France
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Lovely cottage, very clean and tidy. Pretty location with lots of walks and wildlife. Very friendly owners and welcome was very warm. Ready to help with any problems, not that there were any...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanRWhit...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“enjoy the rocks at hendersyde!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

After a serious operation and going stir crazy, looking at the same four walls at home, my daughter booked Hendersyde Cottage for a welcome break . She had previously visited so I knew it would be of a good standard, but it surpassed all expectations. Typical country cottage, with every appliance and gadget you could ask for. Lovely and clean and on a cold February night sitting looking at an open coal fire, a blast from the past. Spotlessly clean and tidy and even the Newfoundland dog was welcome. On arrival a tray of freshly baked rock buns awaited, they were absolutely fabulous. The owner Sue welcomed us and you felt you had known her for years. Kelso is only a five minute drive away, a prosperous town, well worth a visit. Our only complaint was that we had to leave too soon and it was just what the doctor ordered. Well worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: county cottage feel
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing