We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in fab location, with views to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
MarikenSc...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in fab location, with views to match”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Apartment has everything you might need and Barbara and Arra are friendly and helpful. Great location for walks, even if we were unlucky with the weather. Also loved sampling the local seafood. Would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for this - so glad you enjoyed the place and we look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joycemay8...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sealladh na Beinne...Perfect holiday apartment .”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We feel so lucky to have found this apartment for our vacation.
Arra & Barbara are fantastic hosts,they are friendly,welcoming and are there should you need them but at the same time give you total privacy,couldn't ask for anymore.
The apartment is amazing,photographs do not, do it or the surrounding views justice.
It is larger than you think and it has everything you need,defiantly a home from home.
It is in a fabulous location, excellent as a base for exploring Glencoe and surrounding area by walking,cycling or driving.
We were so impressed and enjoyed our stay so much we are booking to return in Autumn.
Thank you both for your hard work in maintaining this holiday apartment to such a high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling so comfortable in the apartment
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We're so delighted you've already booked your next visit, and thank you very much for the huge compliments about our place and hospitality. Comments like yours make the work we do all the more worth it! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The apartment itself is very well appointed and has beautiful mountain views.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your generous comments. We're delighted you liked the place and hope to see you back some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Highland Stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you want spotlessly clean accommodation with everything you would need for a stay in the Highlands then this is perfect
From booking to during our stay the hosts are really welcoming and helpful and the location is great.
With Glen Coe, Fort William and the Ardnamurchan peninsula right on your doorstep then not only are the views amazing but there are dozens of great mountain, river, coastal and forest walks all within easy reach.
We would definitely return here on our next trip to this location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Wow, thanks so much for the great compliments. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and found it clean and convenient. That's all we want: happy guests who get the most out of their visit! We look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacdoll
lanarkshire
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic Homely apartment with The BEST views ...”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Barbara and Arra were on site to greet us on arrival for our 5 night stay. Both were very friendly and helpful but also gave us our privacy and space as they live below the apartment.
Everything was spotlessly clean , well presented and well equipped . There was everything to enable us to relax and treat this little haven like home for our stay . It's a lovely size and the pictures don't do it justice .. The views are spectacular from Every window , and it is a lovely quiet area to get away from it all. We travelled a lot whilst there and were always glad to get back at night to put our feet up and open a bottle of wine. We actually didn't eat out as much as we would normally as we didn't want to leave the place at night after having driven all day . I wish we could have stayed a day longer as the weather had been Awful our whole stay and was glorious on the day we were leaving .. Typical. However we will definitely be back . Scottish weather is So unpredictable and will not put us off. Thank you both Barbara and Arra for being such lovely hosts .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you very much indeed for these positive comments. We love it when guests feel at home in the apartment and when they're pleasantly surprised about the size of it. We absolutely hope to see you back and certainly hope the weather will be kinder to you next time - although, as you experienced, it's a pretty good apartment for a rainy day, too! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing