We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent cottage in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul W
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An excellent cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great cottage which is equipped to the highest standard. It is very warm and cosy and the back garden is ideal if you have a dog. The main bedroom is spacious and we had very good nights sleep. There is no internet, which did not bother us, but if you need it you can get wi-fi in the pub. The village is a great place to make a base for touring and exploring. There is a friendly pub which serves excellent meals over the road and the cooperative store has a wide range of goods. Although we didn't use it the village has a very good bus service. Glencoe is only minutes away and Fort William is about half an hour. Oban is less than an hour. The views of the mountains from the village are outstanding, and it is wirth a walk under the road bridge to the loch. An excellent holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very well equipped cottage in a great location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
85deborah
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just spent a week at Angus Crescent, what a fantastic holiday. What a beautiful little place to stay, and what a fantastic location.I was on my own, so was a bit nervous incase it was remote, it was actually just a short stroll from a lovely pub (not noisy), which did meals.the information centre, and co-op store was also a short stroll away, the info centre also had a lovely little coffee shop, fantastic cakes! The cottage was spotless throughout, and really cosy on some cold evenings. I had my 2 dogs with me, which the owner kindly allowed me to bring. The back garden was totally enclosed, so dogs were safe to be let out. The furnishings were lovely. There were some lovely walks from the cottage, but Fort William was about 20 mins away, Glencoe just 5 mins away, all with great walks, and sightseeing. All in all I would 100% recommend you to stay here, already looking to book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morecambe
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing