We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
615
648
322
152
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
648
322
152
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isles of glencoe pool and sauna bunk beds patio doors family room lounge area the ground floor dining room stunning views loch view room evening meal buffet breakfast bit dated room was large relaxing break public areas fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Myself + my new husband (will take a while to get used to that!) have just had the most AMAZING wedding weekend- just 5 of us but it was exactly what we wanted in a hotel that we have been coming to for 18 years. We stayed in the rooms along from the restaurant which have just been done up-could not fault them at all-
beautiful and spacious. Food was sooooo good- loads of choice. Staff couldn't have done any more for us. PERFECT from start to finish. Thank you all. Love from the Browns xxxxxxxx

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank LouiseSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen V, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review LouiseSummers. It was a delight to read your kind comments, and congratulations on becoming Mrs Brown!
We are thrilled to have been part of this very special day, and so happy to know that your wedding was the day you envisaged.
We wish you all the best, for a very happy marriage, and do hope to continue to welcome Mr and Mrs Brown for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I submitted a review already but I need to amend it after completing completing 9 day trip in Scotland. Compared to the other 5 places we stayed, I would have to rate this place 5 out of 5. This place was too expensive for the medium level of service they provided. The staff in the dining area were not friendly or accommodating. Our overall experience was good and would still come back to visit because of the beautiful scenery and peacefulness of the location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Masauko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen V, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Masauko L.
Sorry for the areas that fell short of expectation, I have shared your comments with the team.
We do hope to welcome you back before long, and get everything right next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The place was very clean and the staff very friendly but it's pricey for what it is, however I doubt you can do better in the area and the next property up is about $500.

This is all the fault of that bloody Clan Campbell - rot in hades - Clan Gregor Descendant. ;)

Room Tip: Bring an electric extension cord.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumberpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen V, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review lumberpow.
Your kind comments about our staff are greatly appreciated.
I'm afraid we can only apologise for the history of our ancestors, I trust the modern day locals were well behaved!
We do hope to welcome you back in the future, our rates do fluctuate between seasons, so hopefully you will find the opportunity to revisit.
We are currently undergoing a rolling refurbishment programme, and we hope that you have the chance to enjoy the updates we have planned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night only but we really enjoyed our time in the hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated and the facilities in the hotel were great. We made use of the spa facilities which were clean and relaxing! We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was fantastic and the service was even better! We were looked after by Gary who was super attentive and very funny! He gave us some excellent recommendations for our travels the following day. We would love to come back :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen V, Public Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for this lovely review Nicola G.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, your kind comments are much appreciated.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The rooms were well equipped and large with views over the Loch. They even had a toilet brush. First one I have found in Scotland. They also had a heating bar to dry clothes. The food was good. However there was no hot water when we first arrived. That was rectified later in the night. Some of the staff were rude and curt.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gesmi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews