We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porlock Weir, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaneM3381
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty, spacious cottage, with fantastic views. A bit grubby. Shower drain needs unblocking and some things had to be cleaned before use. Broken bedside lamp, broken kitchen ceiling lights and broken video player. Outside steps very slippery when wet. Had to pay £25 for "additional cleaning" so that I could take my small, very clean dog with me.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view.
Liked least: Grubbiness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halcyonri...
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent position lovelly views. Porlock Wier has charm and character”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovelly relaxing holiday. Accommodation excellent views. Slightly annoyed by minor niggles. No shelves/shaver socket in bathrooms. Knob needs gluing on kitchen cupboard. DVD not working. Toaster needs repair. All these are minor compared to the location and cottage.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
913alexc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“charming cottage and a great stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The cottage is pretty much faultless and we had a superb stay. It is clean and well equipped, cosy and comfortable and we felt completely at home from the moment we arrived. The garden is perfect for summer nights watching the world go by and there is a great little pub a few minutes walk away which is also very dog friendly, as is most of the area. Outstanding sea views from every room. Porock is a lovely little village only a few minutes away by car and you can pick up everything you need from there. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex-and...
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will love everything about Crows Nest”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at your beautiful Crows Nest cottage in Porlock Weir earlier this year. The cottage was cosy, comfortable and well equipped with amazing views, sitting in the dining room looking across to the sea is a complete joy. Each room has sea views and the gardens are wonderfully kept, lovely for a family summers night sat outside. Its warm and tastefully furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed. There is a great pub a few minutes walk away that is also dog friendly. Whats not to like? We booked through The Best of Exmoor and they were very helpful and I will use them again. You wont be disappointed and we cant wait to go back......

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.