We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“bestest views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porlock Weir, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meena m
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“bestest views”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

fabulous views from the upstairs bedroom complete with Juliet balcony to take it all in.
accommodation itself comfortable and extremely well equipped and everything to a very high spec.
we had a really lovely here and enjoyed the many walks on the doorstep although the pebble beach a bit challenging at times!
Porlock Weir itself although tiny several good eateries our favourite being Millers at the Anchor happy memories sitting outside on the harbour sharing a very generous seafood platter. oh and don't forget the ice-cream from the general store ..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgalwaves
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic getaway with amazing sea views & glorious walks”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Would just like to thank the owners and housekeeper for such a beautiful little cottage with such stunning views and the walk down to the harbour and pebble beach was just amazing. My partner and I were greeted with a welcome bottle of wine and the whole cottage, garden, views from the bedroom and waking to to the crackle of the stones with the waves in the mornings was just magical. So thank you and we will definitely book again and would recommend to anyone :) x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“our hideaway by the sea”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There are no words to describe this previous little cottage. This has been our second time there and as the first time - we lived our stay at porlock weir. The log fire and underfloor heating plus the TV in the bed are definitely the core attractions of the cottage. Of chose not forgetting the main one - the view from the bedroom is breath taking. Every time we need a break from our busy schedule we know that this place will help us unwind and relax. Thank you so much for this little cottage. It's our little piece of heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: could do with a little TLC
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeoPatchy
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very special place”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I booked a long weekend here for my partners 40th birthday & a last trip away before our first baby arrives. And as it turned out we had far more to celebrate as my lovely man proposed to me down on the beach while we were there!

The cottage is perfect, the views stunning & I was really sad to leave!

They provide everything you could need- except tongs in the kitchen for cooking! But I can live with that!

It's warm & cosy & we made good use of the log burner. We loved the reclining sofa & the view from the bed was just beautiful.

It is an easy walk down the hill to the seafront where there are places to eat- only 2 were open at this time of year but we sampled both!

We had no issues with the gates as other people have mentioned- we did as instructed & they worked perfectly.

This is a beautiful cottage that now holds a very special place in my heart & we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 112
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing