We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brook cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brook cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Brook cottage
Outside kitchen
Outdoor kitchen, with pizza oven and firepit
Outside kitchen
The beautiful countryside
The garden in Spring
The Lounge
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double/single bunkbed
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Walk in shower/bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jo R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location just four miles from Church Stretton. Melanie and Dan gave us a very warm welcome on arrival and the milk and chocolate cake with tea and coffee were a nice touch. Ideal for our two dogs who thoroughly enjoyed running around the 10 acres and the brook before we took them out for the day. Would thoroughly recommend and if we are in the area we will be looking to stay again. Thanks for a lovely break, Jo and Steve

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thankyou so much for your kind review Jo and Steve, we look forward to your return when your next in Shropshire. Kind Regards Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni M
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway and dog friendly”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely stay at Brook cottage with my teenage son and our dog. Stayed for 3 nights (wish it was longer). Welcome basket was lovely and the cottage was immaculate. Had everything you needed. So peaceful and the surrounding area was beautiful, church stretton was only a few miles up the road and its a lovely place. The bed was so so so comfortable and cosy . we will definitely be back as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed..! was so comfortable and cosy
Liked least: Having to leave and go home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a fabulous review, it was a pleasure meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vocey2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful spacious cottage idylic countryside”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If your looking for a tranquil hideaway then this is the place for you. This cottage is superb for couples or families and the bonus is you can take your pet pooch. The owners Melanie and Dan are lovely and so are their children, not forgetting Barney and Nibbles On arrival we received a welcome pack which we both truly appreciated. There are many interesting walks to experience and the wildflower meadows are amazing. If wildlife is your thing then you won't be disappointed especially if your into bird watching, each day we saw Red Kites and buzzards circling the sky above us. These memories will stay with us always!
We wish you both well in your future endeavours.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thankyou for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing