We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation with a great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Front of property and patio New pavilion for all guests to use in sanctuary area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Master bedroom
Front of property and patio
New pavilion for all guests to use in sanctuary area
View of farm and fields
Front of farm
Dogs welcome
British Lop pigs on site
Undercover BBQ and cooking area
Outside patio area for all guests
Wild ponies on the Long Mynd
Fishing lake available 5 mins walk away
Heather on the Long Mynd - August/September
Rectory Wood in Church Stretton
Long Mynd walking
Hire bikes from Plush Hill Cycles
Visit Bridgnorth
Visit the Ironbridge Museums
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin T
1 review
“Excellent accommodation with a great host”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Quality furnishings in a great location with plenty to do and see. A real bonus to be able to take our 4 legged friend. This is somewhere we would definitely consider returning to. Sam has put a lot of thought into making the stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and we think she has done a great job.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you very much Colin for your lovely review and generous words about the cottage. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the farm. Wishing you all the best. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roseclark...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Get away from it all!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had only 3 nights and this was far too short. Samantha made us feel very welcome from the first minute we arrived not in an intrusive way. There was milk in the fridge and cake and coffee. Very relaxed and friendly hosts. The cottage was perfect in size and well equipped. We were surrounded by Shropshire countryside with amazing views and peace and quiet. You have to visit the pigs on the farm. It was perfect. Thank you xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Aww, thank you Rose for your lovely review and for being such wonderful guests. Chris and I very much enjoyed meeting you and are delighted that you enjoyed your break. Many thanks. Sam x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne-An...
1 review
“Stay in Daisy's cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Accommodation excellent and felt very welcomed by Samantha. Lovely location. We would certainly consider another visit in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both and we shall look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

My wife booked the cottage, apparently she had had her eye on the cottage for a while and she booked an absolute cracker. We spent a week here (and will be returning) there are plenty of things in the local area to see and do and obviously there is walking if thats your thing.

The cottage is nice and cosy, everything you need is there, all the mod cons, we had a bit of a storm blow through one night and you could barely hear it once inside.

Sam and Chris are great hosts, very friendly. They show you around and if you need anything just ask. The farm breeds rare breed pigs and sheep the pigs are very friendly and cute, and unfortunately tasty as Sam supplies various pork products. You must try the sausages, my wife will note eat anything else now, although i think its just an excuse to keep visiting. However I do have to agree the sausages are amazing.

The farm is nestled on the side of a hill with some amazing views if you go for a walk, there is a great pub at the bottom of the hill that does great food, across the road is a farm field with a fishing lake at the end of it which is nice to walk around.

Couldn't have asked for me really, just a nice relaxing week and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you both for such a lovely review. Chris and I are delighted that you enjoyed it as much as you did, it's very kind of you to take the time to write it here. We shall look forward to seeing you again soon. More piglets are on their way! Many thanks again, Sam, Chris, pigs, sheep and chickens! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs J
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Total escape from reality!”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I found the website for Middle Farm Cottages back in 2016 and bookmarked it as it looked so beautiful and a total escape from our daily lives. I was lucky enough to persuade my husband to go and we went for a week in October 2017.

Well what can I say! This place is totally amazing. If you are looking for a totally relaxing stay, beautiful surroundings, stunning cottages and a very warm welcome then this is your place.

Located literally in the middle of nowhere, this place is a total escape from the world. Total peace and quiet but only a half mile walk to a smashing local pub (great food, beer and lovely welcome from the landlord and locals alike).

The cottages are spotless and come with everything you need to cook and relax on your stay. Fully equipped kitchen, books, games and a central DVD library for that cozy night in front of a film. The bed was sooo comfy, you just won't want to get up in the morning. The cakes on arrival were much appreciated too!

The farm itself is lovely...I went to see the pigs and piglets every day after all it's not every day you can walk round a corner and get a loads of piglets running over in their pen to greet you! Chickens roam freely and there are rare breed sheep and 4 shire horses too! You can even pick your own veg from Sam's veggie plot!

We did partake in some of their sausages, bacon, belly pork and chops - a definite must for any meat lovers out there! I'm totally in love with the sausages and could eat them every day (and we pretty much did while we were there!)

Out and about Church Stretton has everything you need and a reasonably sized Co-op for supplies. There's so much to do in this area that we're going back to Middle Farm in 2019 for another week! Can't recommend this place and Sam's lovely hospitality enough! You won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Oh my goodness, blown away. Thank you so much for saying such lovely things. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and am already looking forward to seeing you again in the coming years. Thank you. Thank you. All the best Sam x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing