We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned from Furzley”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Church Stretton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Furzley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 22 Church Stretton B&B and Inns
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just returned from Furzley”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in lovely room in this beautifully presented house. Everything provided for a comfortable stay. Very friendly welcome and great breakfasts. The house is situated within a few minutes walk of Church Stretton with lots of great walks from the house.
Enjoyed visits to the Roman Site and Villa at Wroxeter and also the National Trust house Attingham Park which is just up the road from Wroxeter. Hope to return in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

A stay at the Furzley with Alistair and Andrea is a real pleasure. Seemingly for them as well as their guests.
The accomodation is first class as is the huge breakfast. I wish that everywhere I have stayed had been as good as this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and wish I had the time to extend my stay. The room I had was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The bathroom was sparkling and had a great shower. I had a quick peek into some of the other rooms and it seems all are appointed to the same high standard. Andrea has a very good eye for interior decoration. Full English breakfasts are made to perfection and there are good alternative choices available.
The hotel is well placed in a quiet road with easy access to the start of some of the best walks in the area. The town centre is not too far away and I tended to walk there from the hotel as the Bucks Head pub does good meals and there are some nice shops.
Alastair and Andrea were superb hosts from the outset. I wsa made to feel very welcome and valued as a customer. I would highly recommend this B&B in this hidden gem of England and I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Just ask. The owners are lovely people and happy to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Wow - what a lovely B&B! I stayed here with some friends whilst cycling from John O'Groats to Lands End and we could not have stayed in a lovelier place. Hosts Alistair and Andrea take their trade seriously! Rooms are STUNNING! Gorgeous bathrooms, wonderful decor, and a breakfast fit for kings. Also, and most importantly, Andrea and Alistair are just really lovely people who showed a real interest in our cycling adventures and made us feel extremely welcome. Thank you both for a wonderful stay :o)

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank d60nbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at this B&B overnight whilst attending a wedding locally. The room was gorgeous, really beautifully decorated and the bathroom was to die for! Hugh free standing bath and fantastic corner shower. Little touches like the bath robes made it feel like a really luxurious experience. Breakfast was great too, served to order when we wanted it. The hosts went out of their way in numerous ways to make our stay comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ztaylor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Church Stretton
1.1 km away
The Longmynd
The Longmynd
#1 of 1 in Church Stretton
244 reviews
14.3 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
768 reviews
7.1 km away
Affcot Lodge
Affcot Lodge
#16 of 22 in Church Stretton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Field House Guest House
Field House Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cardington
17 reviews
1.8 km away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#1 of 22 in Church Stretton
239 reviews
0.7 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#3 of 22 in Church Stretton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furzley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furzley Bed & Breakfast

Property: Furzley Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Hazler Road, Church Stretton SY6 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Church Stretton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Church Stretton
Price range (per night): $122
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furzley Bed and Breakfast provides luxury bed and breakfast in Church Stretton, an area of outstanding natural beauty. Furzley is an extremely attractive Edwardian residence set in private grounds, with fully secured parking facilities. Surrounded by the glorious Stretton Hills. We are situated just 5 minutes walk from the town centre, the local amenities and the train station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Furzley Bed & Breakfast Church Stretton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing