We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phyllis Court Club(Henley-on-Thames)
USD 363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Catherine Wheel(Henley-on-Thames)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Henley-on-Thames)
USD 228
USD 205
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Red Lion Hotel(Henley-on-Thames)
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Henley Business School(Henley-on-Thames)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Wallingford)
USD 230
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baskerville(Shiplake)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
333
255
83
37
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
333
255
83
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshenley on thamessecret escapes dealroll top bathroad noisetravelzoo offerthree course mealfree standing baththe pubwalk in showerlovely roomsuperior roomfull englishevening meal and breakfastcoffee machinecomfy bedshort breakenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Great place worth the money . Friendly staff food good standard. Any issues dealt with by staff quickly. Very happy good night's sleep. Couple on a Business trip.
Would stay here again.close to motorways and Henley on Thames that is picturesque.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have just enjoyed a four night stay at this hotel via Secret Escapes. Its a great location for visiting Henley-on-Thames, Oxford and Windsor Castle. Our room was very comfortable and spotless clean, although there was some road noise early in the morning. Breakfast and dinner were excellent; you must try the fabulous steaks. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid a room at the front if possible as the road noise is considerable
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flossie158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here one night as we were having a meal nearby. The place is very nice and charming. We stayed in Olive Room (number 9). This is one of the rooms in the back of the hotel. It was very quiet. We did have concerns as it is near the metal steps up to the rooms above, but nobody was going up and down late at night. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. There are a few areas that needed repair but it did not affect our stay. Issues like those should be remedied as it does stick in the mind. Unlike other reviews, we booked direct and we were not on a deal. As such it seemed a lot of money for what we got and was on offer. We did have a drink in the bar and there seemed a choice of beers and spirits. Breakfast was lovely and very good.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank David-five-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Basic room, quite small, fairly clean - could do with a lick of paint. Soft furnishings smelt a bit musty. Decent size bathroom however need to be under 5ft 5 to fit under the shower! Me and the mrs both taller so not great for us. Had a problem with the wi fi sorted quickly by the staff. TV doesn't really do BBC channels. Staff friendly and helpful. Room 3 star, breakfast 4 star.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Loved this charming hotel in Oxfordshire. Unfortunately stayed only one night as I was only attending a wedding in the area but it was more than I expected. Quaint, comfortable and nicely furnished rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maiabac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews