We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
344
264
85
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
264
85
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews henley on thames secret escapes deal roll top bath road noise travelzoo offer three course meal the pub secondary glazing walk in shower lovely bathroom superior room full english evening meal and breakfast fillet steak coffee machine large tv comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Great place worth the money . Friendly staff food good standard. Any issues dealt with by staff quickly. Very happy good night's sleep. Couple on a Business trip.
Would stay here again.close to motorways and Henley on Thames that is picturesque.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have just enjoyed a four night stay at this hotel via Secret Escapes. Its a great location for visiting Henley-on-Thames, Oxford and Windsor Castle. Our room was very comfortable and spotless clean, although there was some road noise early in the morning. Breakfast and dinner were excellent; you must try the fabulous steaks. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Great value for money.

Room tip: Avoid a room at the front if possible as the road noise is considerable
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flossie158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here one night as we were having a meal nearby. The place is very nice and charming. We stayed in Olive Room (number 9). This is one of the rooms in the back of the hotel. It was very quiet. We did have concerns as it is near the metal steps up to the rooms above, but nobody was going up and down late at night. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. There are a few areas that needed repair but it did not affect our stay. Issues like those should be remedied as it does stick in the mind. Unlike other reviews, we booked direct and we were not on a deal. As such it seemed a lot of money for what we got and was on offer. We did have a drink in the bar and there seemed a choice of beers and spirits. Breakfast was lovely and very good.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank David-five-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Basic room, quite small, fairly clean - could do with a lick of paint. Soft furnishings smelt a bit musty. Decent size bathroom however need to be under 5ft 5 to fit under the shower! Me and the mrs both taller so not great for us. Had a problem with the wi fi sorted quickly by the staff. TV doesn't really do BBC channels. Staff friendly and helpful. Room 3 star, breakfast 4 star.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Loved this charming hotel in Oxfordshire. Unfortunately stayed only one night as I was only attending a wedding in the area but it was more than I expected. Quaint, comfortable and nicely furnished rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maiabac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews