We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous girls weekend away!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lindores

Alnmouth's famous painted houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alnmouth's famous painted houses
Lindores House Welcome to Lindores.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Alnmouth's famous painted houses
Lindores House
Welcome to Lindores.....
Your 'Home from Home' and so much more....
'Alnwick' your sumptuous master bedroom...
Stunning ensuite to master bedroom....
A James Chapple original design stunning bathroom....
'Dunstanburgh' bedroom, first floor
'Warkworth' bedroom, top floor, gorgeous views
'Lindisfarne' bedroom, top floor - double or twin?
We do detail and luxury......
Fancy going to the beach? It's 2 minutes away!
Cafe al fresco or dinner? Your choice....
Come and 'Stay In Alnmouth' with the best in self catering...
Alnmouth Bridge and Estuary mouth
Sunset over the Estuary at Alnmouth
Alnmouth from across the Estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Alnmouth, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
777sms
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous girls weekend away!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Us 9 girls have had amazing stay for my friend 50th! Lindores house is beautiful & very spacious home. Beach is just few minutes walk away. Alnmouth is beautiful. Went to treehouse in Alnwick Gardens for meal (need to book!) Would use Lindores again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Lindores and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emskie71
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful house that feels like home.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow. What an amazing house. We celebrated an 80th birthday here and we lived every minute of it. The house is very large and spacious which means you are in everyone's way. Lovely well equipped kitchen, even has a teapot and tea strainer which is unusual (I had taken my own not expecting to find one). If there is anything that you need then the Chappels (the owners) are very quick to sort it for you. The beds are very comfy and we wanted to take ours home lol. Lots of storage space for clothes. If you have little ones there's even a toy box full of toys. Bathrooms are beautifully done and our shower (top floor) was amazing, I looked forward to mine every day. If you're looking for somewhere to stay then choose this house. We loved it and I'd definitely come again. Thank you James & Elly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you. We are delighted you had a memorable celebration and stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHutt
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great house and great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

excellent place to stay with a large family group - we had ages from 6 to 72. It proved to be a luxurious base for a weekend in Northumbria and was really handy for the restaurants and pubs in Alnmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossy56Ro...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything exactly as described,nothing to be faulted.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As in the photos and video available before hand, everything was as it should be.The beds and bedding were as comfortable as they looked. The proximity to the harbour (a very short walk)was a bonus.The town had all the requirements you could need. Will definitley be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The town.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable accommodation and wonderful location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2013
We are delighted you had a memorable birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing