We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pies!”
Review of Scotts of Alnmouth

Scotts of Alnmouth
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Alnmouth
Description: Artisan bread,cheese,charcuterie, patisserie,salad,pies and quiches. Fantastic coffee.Great dietary options V,Vgn,Gf. Breakie,lunch, evening feasts
Restaurant details
Description: Artisan bread,cheese,charcuterie, patisserie,salad,pies and quiches. Fantastic coffee.Great dietary options V,Vgn,Gf. Breakie,lunch, evening feasts
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Really lovely place that is a delicatessen and serves food. We stopped off on a very wet Easter weekend. There was a lovely warming fire in the back. The food was delicious especially the pies. Staff very friendly. Really nice locally sourced produce for sale as well. Can’t recommend this place highly enough if you’re in Alnmouth.

Thank tintinfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsofalnmouth, Owner at Scotts of Alnmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed your visit. Its raining again today, but we have the fire on to cheer everyone up. The pies are made by Jarvis Pickle, they are based in Eyemouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

Great choice of vegetarian and other pies and pastries. Welcoming dining area heated by wood burning stove, and good selection of deli food and wine, gins, etc in shop.

Thank Dave_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsofalnmouth, Owner at Scotts of Alnmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you Dave. Glad you had the time to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This is now my 4th visit to Scott’s ‘Friday Feast’ night and it is truly exceptional.
During the day, it’s a delightful deli/cafe which is totally worth visiting, but twice a month, their Friday feasts are unmissable. Book early or be disappointed. Well done Mr Scott & team.

Thank HarveyRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Scott's of Alnmouth curry eve, 'The Cinnamon Kitchen' (inspired by Vivek Singh, top London chef) was superb. Fragrant flavours, beautifully presented and dishes designed to tickle the taste buds, Andrew and his team delivered a new eating experience to Alnmouth and deserve every success. Great service, cocktail on arrival, beautiful wines to choose from with the log burner all made for a great atmosphere in the newly refurbished restaurant. Intimate and a feeling of being transported away to somewhere real food enthusiasts gather was unique. We will return and spread the word.

Thank Alison315984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsofalnmouth, Owner at Scotts of Alnmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank-you, so glad you enjoyed the menu. We are planning Italian next then Swedish. We will keep working through our cook books ;-) I will pass on your kind feedback to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Just popped in for a coffee whilst wandering around Alnmouth. They serve the most delicious coffee which is roast locally on Holy Island. Whilst there also had a browse round the deli and found some great Spanish products that I hadn't seen elsewhere.

Thank port-nou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsofalnmouth, Owner at Scotts of Alnmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank-you for your review, so glad you enjoyed the coffee. Our favourite is the Pilgrims Daily Bread coffee blend, which would have been the coffee you tried in the deli. The Spanish products are from Brindisa should you wish to by any online in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotts of Alnmouth also viewed

 

Been to Scotts of Alnmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing