We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house with amazing attention to detail.”
other travellers have booked this property
GREYSTONES
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GREYSTONES
KITCHEN KITCHEN DINER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
GREYSTONES
KITCHEN
KITCHEN DINER
LOUNGE
EN SUITE BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
SNUG
SINGLE BEDROOM
SHOWER BATHROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CHB_Leeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect house with amazing attention to detail.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are staying here this week and already feel compelled to review.
This house is everything we had hoped for and more.
I say house, what I actually mean is home, because that's how Greystones feels.
The owner of this place clearly does if for more than just maximising profit. Every detail from the fantastic quality LFA plates, to the soft toilet roll (we use COSTCO at home and my daughter has already said I need to change to this!!) and the comfy beds and well appointed accessories. It's all there and all to a fantastic standard, much better than any holiday rental we have had before. This feels like stepping into your discerning well to do friends home for a week. There are 10 of us here at the moment (from 2 up to 62!) and the dining kitchen is a great communal space.

The house itself is in the heart of the village, no amazing views, but 2 mins walk from all the nice shops, cafes and pubs.

So overall, if you need the space for 9-10 people and want some time in Staithes the I cannot imagine anywhere better for a break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the decor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Sheffield, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Greystones for a long weekend away with family. The house was excellently equipped and there was plenty of space for 5 adults and two small children. My initial fears about the economy seven heaters not providing enough heat were not founded and the house was lovely and warm. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house set in the most perfect surroundings. We could not fault anything at the house because it had everything that we required. The children enjoyed exploring the different levels and playing with the games in the snug. The open fire was a real treat and was used on our first night, as we sat around as a family. We have stayed in Staithes for 6 years and this was our first time at Greystones, but we would definitely book again for next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWoodstoc...
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday cottage in a lovely area”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was immaculate and fully stocked with everything we could possibly need. A lovely village with a few nice pubs, restaurants. Frequent bus service to Whitby. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sttimmj1
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Don't want to share this house”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed here many times.love the location,comfort of the house,the village.loveit that much I would love to buy it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing