We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
168
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea view roomthe ownerpoached eggsflask of fresh milkfull englishamazing breakfastan excellent hostbubble bathour room was spotlessly cleanrestaurant with roomstop qualitykippersbrilliant place to stayhistoric villagewill return for surescallopsbe visiting again
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first stay at The Endeavour. David is a brilliant host, everything was perfect. We were on the top floor so had a lovely sea view. Breakfast was of the best quality locally sourced produce. Amazing. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CrazyLady153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at the Endeavour for a short break.We stayed in the seaview which was very large and extremely clean.David is the perfect host doing everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 31tilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

David was a great host, he welcomed us and made us feel comfortable straight away. David offered great tips on Staithes regarding walks and local art work... also a pub up the road on one of our walks that offered pints at less than £2 .

The accompaniments in the bedroom were great, plenty of tea and coffee and a flask of fresh milk on both days.

Breakfast was great, ordered the day before which is a good service as it ensures food is fresh.

Staithes is a beautiful town, great to spend a weekend or a bit longer. It really is a beautiful part of the world!

We will definitely visit again.

Thank you David and your colleagues who made us feel welcome during our stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank helene n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This was our third stay at The Endeavour and again we were totally satisfied with the centre-village location, the cleanliness and size of our room and without a doubt the quality of our breakfast. The breakfast was cooked to order and the quality of the locally sourced ingredients added to that overall quality. David was very knowledgeable about the local area and beyond and this is invaluable if you are a relative newcomer to the area. He is also a very likeable person who puts the comfort of his guests at the top of his list of priorities. Parking is restricted within the village but there is safe parking at Glen Vale car park in a controlled environment at the edge of the village at an extremely attractive rate.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Arnoldmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. Great location, right in the centre of the village excellent, spotless accommodation, full choice menu for breakfast AND they take a dog. Thanks for making this short stay warm and comfortable..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews