We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our sort of place, modern yet homely and perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Private terrace and garden space enjoy a BBQ on the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Private terrace and garden space
enjoy a BBQ on the patio
View onto the private terrace from the living room
Beautiful bedroom
light and airy bedroom
comfortable spacious bed
Fully fitted kitchen
Dining area
Large, spacious living room
Large spacious living room
large lounge with plenty of space
Shower room
The Doves feeding beneath the DoveCote
Beautiful Cleethorpes beach
The seals at Donna Nook
Lovely walks at Hubbards Hill
Lovely location for all the family at Mablethorpe
Goregous beaches only 15mins from the cottage
Beautiful walks at Sth Elkington nr Louth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GrettonDi...
Gretton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Our sort of place, modern yet homely and perfect size for 2 and a dog!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hubby thought I was bonkers going away for a few days mid winter, especially with the deteriorating weather forecast. I chose Lincolnshire as it's not that far from home yet somewhere we'd never explored. Being so close to the Wolds and the amenities of Louth, the cottage sounded perfect. It was.
The cottage is a very spacious. Very clean and in super condition.
The grounds provided lots of space to walk our young dog for her 'constitutional' although we dared not let her off the lead as it wasn't completely fenced in.
We absolutely fell in love with Hubbards Hills and the adjacent Westgate Fields. Never have we felt our dog was so safe playing with other dogs. The owners were all lovely too!
If we return to the area, perhaps when it is warmer, we will have no hesitation booking again. There is so much we didn't see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thankyou for your great review and I hope it makes lots of other people realise how lovely a place Lincolnshire is. We are planning to fence in the garden fully to the back fields this summer as we appreciate it would give more comfort to dog owners. We hope to see you again. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Sue B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation both modern and spotless, perfect setting with total privacy.”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We cannot recommend this property highly enough. Have just spent the New Year at Dove Cottage which was a real " home from home" and so peaceful and tranquil. Everything you could think of was provided in the cottage for all your needs with lovely bedding and towels, comfortable furniture and plenty of space so really light and airy. Dove cottage was both modern and spotless with personal outside space which was totally private with secure parking. Our hosts, Sara & Jules, were exceptional and could not have been more accommodating. Truly wonderful break and already making arrangements to return in the summer months. Outstanding.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thankyou sue for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay, you were the perfect guests and we really hope to see you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thankyou so much for your review, you were perfect guests and are welcome back anytime. Have a good Christmas. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BristolLi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stunning Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed at Dove Farm Cottage for three nights last week. From the communication we received from Sara prior to our arrival, until our check out, everything was just perfect! The cottage was very spacious, immaculately presented and extremely comfortable for the two of us. Our three dogs also accompanied us and they just loved sitting out on the decking or grass soaking up the sun. The cottage is really conveniently located for days out in the beautiful Lincolnshire Wolds, or trips to the seaside; we had two great days on the coast at Skegness and Mablethorpe where the dogs were able to run around on the beach and enjoy playing in the sea (the ice-creams were also pretty good too!). We enjoyed two meals out at The Royal Oak Inn at Little Cawthorpe (also known as 'The Splash' because of the ford you have to drive through to get there!). The beautiful garden was just fantastic for the dogs and the menu seemed to cater for every taste at very reasonable prices. Overall we had a very enjoyable few days in Lincolnshire and couldn't recommend Dove Farm Cottage more highly. Thanks again to Sara and Julian for their excellent hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious and comfortable the cottage was with added extras like the breakfast hamper
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thankyou for such a lovely review and I'm glad you enjoyed Lincolnshire for all the wonderful things it has to offer. We try to offer our guests somewhere we would like to stay so I'm so glad you liked it. Thankyou also for being fantastic guests, the cottage was left immaculate after your stay, I would never have known the three dogs had been there and they were so well behaved, it was a pleasure to host you and I hope we get to see you again. Good luck to your son, I hope he had a great time at Cranwell and is looking forward to his next adventure. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obc1986
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous - Self Catering Cottage done right!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A real home away from home, very well equipped and comfortable.
If you want to roam the coast of Lincolnshire this is slap bang in the right location.
Mablethorpe (and its nice beach) is definitely worth a visit.

We will very likely return again in future. just a very chilled staycation for us and the wee dog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was of good quality, decoration etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thankyou so much for your fantastic review, it makes it worth while and I really appreciate it. You were great guests, leaving the cottage really neat and tidy, were very considerate and we would recommend you and welcome you back anytime. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing