We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful place to stay : )”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pigsty

New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater
Lounge area
Kitchen
Guests with Dogs are always welcome
Garden
Kitchen & Dining area
Kitchen
New 4 Poster
Bath & Shower
Entrance
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise B
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful place to stay : )”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a fantastic weekend away at the Pigsty, very welcoming especially the yummy cupcakes!! Very homely with books, board games etc. Nice and peaceful and lovely to watch the sunset from the Pigsty.
Very clean and spacious, and would highly recommend staying at the Pigsty, I will definitely be returning to the Pigsty soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanerry
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a very relaxing private stay here.
We had a welcome pack basket also cakes, tea, milk, sugar .. Just what we needed after the drive. .our dogs even had a welcome pack. Bed and bowls were even supplied which was a lovely surprise.
It is perfectly situated for us, far enough away from the busyness but near enough to travel to.
Would definitely recommend and love to stay again.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncan198...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in the Pigsty in March and was very impressed when we arrived, located at the back of the owners house yet very private with a high fence, great for our dog to run around and nice big patio doors we could leave open. The place is lovely and clean and well equipped even dog bowls etc left for us to use. I would like to say a special thank you to the owner for looking into local pubs which would allow dogs. Very helpful. Theres not a great deal to do in the area however this suited as us as we walked the dog and relaxed. I would def recommend for this type of break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a lovely time at The Pigsty. Lovely rural surroundings approximately 4 miles from Louth. Great for walking. Lovely pub nearby and beautiful village. Accommodation great. Thank you for the lovely cakes and sweet for the children which was a lovely touch. Dog really enjoyed it. Would recommend the Greyhound Pub in Louth which we were able to take the dog inside whilst having a meal. Louth is lovely. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone. Hopefully we will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Kev
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little getaway in peaceful little village,highly recommend to all”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great place for a short break away from all the noise of the city where we live,has everything you need for everyday life,all the home comforts you have back home,no sky TV though lol,great view out onto the countryside,lovely comfy four poster bed,would love to go again when the weather hots up a bit :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing