We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to return again my immediate family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of swallow cottage

View of the lake from the nearside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the lake from the nearside
View of the Cottage and main house Perch circa 3lb
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View of the lake from the nearside
View of the Cottage and main house
Perch circa 3lb
View of the lake from the far side
Track leading up to the far side of the lake
View of Wren cottage and garage
The lake
The gardens
Swallow lounge
Swallow kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShelleyRo...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Would love to return again my immediate family”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very warmly greeted by the owner who accomodatted us at late notice. Accommodation is well equipped and very clean & comfortable. Such a beautiful and tranquil setting. We loved our stay although it was only short. We hope to have the opportunity to stay again. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Swallow cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay it makes it all worth while and hope to see you in the future.
Regards,
Janice and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolutely lovely place to stay, when can we go back?”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a lovely break, it is so peaceful, quiet and relaxing, we will definitely be back for another stay. The cottage is fantastically well equipped and the welcome pack we received was amazing. It is a brilliant place for dogs, with the enclosed courtyard area to relax and play in or the gardens and lake area. The owners are very welcoming, they have really put some thought into making their cottages comfortable and relaxing places to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was a great holiday. The cottage and surrounding area was lovely. The pet dog enjoyed the freedom to run around. The welcome hamper was great just what we needed after a long journey. Janice and Martin the owners couldn't do enough for you and made us feel very welcome. Their two dogs enjoy our company popping in the cottage to see us and running around with our dog.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brambs
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WHAT A LITTLE GEM”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a great stay. even though we was visiting family under difficult circumstances. The peace and lovely surroundings with such a nice welcome made it a place i would love to you return to and cant recommend enough

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet in lovely settings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleethorpes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing